Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Great hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We visited as an anniversary celebration and were not disappointed. The hotel is clean and in beautiful settings. We made use of the free bike hire and cycled to nearby Savil Gardens. We used the spa facilities which were clean and manned by friendly staff, we both had a back massage and were pleased with the service. The restaurants served varying food and offered choices to suit all. Breakfast buffet was lovely. The room was clean and quiet and we would definitely visit again. A really lovely break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location, Lovely Grounds, Amazing Staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Four poster room. Pool, Dinner/Breakfast
Cons: Speed of dinner service.
Location: Located 10 minutes from Windsor, this hotel is perfectly located for Windsor castle, Savill Court Gardens and Great Windsor Park.
Visited here for my wifes birthday with my 18 month old daughter. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff and were told we had been upgraded to a four poster room! The staff had even placed chocolates and a bottle of prosecco in the room, what a great start! The room was large and spacious with an ensuite bath/shower room, seating area and desk area.The hotel had provided a cot bed for our daughter also. We used the Pool whilst we were here and it was great. lots of floats for the little ones and even a jacuzzi for the adults! For dinner we decided on the forrest bar but decided upon the orchid restaurant as there wasnt any suitable seating in the bar for our daughter. We ordered the Sirloin and the Chicken and a bottle of the chilean Sauvignon, all were excellent, although it did nearly an hour for the mains to come out, possibly due to being busier than expected on a Sunday? Breakfast was very well equipped, full cooked english, cereals, toast, fruit and yoghurt. lots of juice choices and tea/coffee. The grounds of the hotel are very well kept and great for children to run around the lawns. All in all a really great stay in the very well kept and staffed hotel. The staff were especially friendly and very kind to our daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Staff all friendly

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The steam room wasn't working well on our visit and was out of order on the Sunday. Good place to visit Windsor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, however spotlessly clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was probably real good hotel in its day, but now a little dated, however spotlessly clean and very good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently situated hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and pleasant, good welcome at reception on arrival. The rooms were very comfortable , all necessities provided, tea/coffee
Location: Good location for shopping, not too far to theatre land and Covent Gardens.
As a small group we enjoyed our visit to London, quite central location ithe xmas lights were lovely . We also visited the theatre and Covent Gardens, great fun and good atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting but not great value for money

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We paid £110 for a room that when we arrived was no bigger than 8ft by 10ft (inc shower). It would have been better spending less money and going to a holiday inn/premier inn and then paying for any spa facilities we used over the weekend. We did complain- changed rooms to a better sized one but wasp nest was outside the window so it was a warm night. Did get some money back when we left. Disappointed overall, amazing setting and fantastic historic building but hoping we were just unlucky with our booking. Won't be coming again though at the risk we end up in the small room.
2 out of 5
by William from London

not great

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel and rooms desperately need modernising, it is far too dated, no air con in the rooms so it was like a sauna even with the fan on, no cable tv, the lift was out of order, room was small however amazing location and grounds, the hotel offer bikes which is good but overall disappointed with the condition of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as we we were attending Ascot races, and it was a 10 minute drive from the race course. It was much a larger hotel than I expected. The check in was smooth and quick, and the hotel was clean and tidy. The wifi was very good, and the breakfast was fine, despite it being extremely busy. Only reason for the three star for room comfort was that it was a very hot weekend, and our room was very hot. The window only opened a little and there was no air conditioning. They had already placed a fan in the room which helped, but it was far too warm for comfort. I would recommend the hotel as it was an impressive building in a beautiful grounds with a good spa. We would use it again.
2 out of 5
by Cal from London

If you like sleeping in a sauna

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too hot and uncomfortable, no air conuditioning and very out of date decor. For the price, would find an alternative next time!
3 out of 5
by Tajesh from UK

Small room, not 4* I'm my opinion

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not what I expected