Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Stayed one night very warm welcome bright vibrant bar area. Staff warm welcoming got upgraded to family room big room nice clean bathroom area. Nice location everything in walking distance. Only down side I couldn't lock my room asked at bar was told I can't look as only staff member on this was at 9pm as a late arrival so had to risk leaving unlocked whilst away from room but was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Needs the hote inspectors to go in!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room was freezing, tv there but no signal as Ariel had broken, no fresh towels as requested no breakfast availability no parking no way of contacting them easily. However the guy that served is was pleasant enough but wouldn't stay there again! Cannot take a picture of the cold room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I had a large room which was clean but required some love - it looked tired and shabby. The shower was not powerful at all - I had to take it off the wall in order to wash properly. The bed was comfortable enough. ok for one night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff, comfortable clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent and location made everything within walking distance
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Within walking distance to shops, Guildford Castle, many pubs and restaurants, Wey River.
Wonderful staff! Very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable room. Exceeded my expectations.
2 out of 5
by Alison from Kent

Not impressed

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not very impressed. There was no hot water in the sink taps. Although the shower was ok, there was mould on the walls and ceiling. The bed at least was comfortable. I arrived late and wasn't given the wi-fi code. Told there was a folder in the room giving information, but there wasn't! I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by allen from Workington

Graham Nash

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly reception at the bar.I wanted reasonably priced accommodation for a concert in the GLive theatre.This was ideal.I am happy to have a clean bed and toilet and this was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy to find, close to center. All facilities were as expected, clean and operational. The music can get loud on Saturdays, but you only hear the bass and the bottles being disposed in the back. Wasn't bothering for me though. Cheap price too and my room had 3 beds even though I was only one person. In overall, great experience.
4 out of 5
by Claire from Gosport

Comfortable stay at The Albany Pub

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling alone I felt safe and comfortable here. The staff were very welcoming and made sure I had everything I needed for a pleasant night's stay :-)
2 out of 5
by Ben from London

Good location - Poor hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Poor hotel. The Albany is a nice pub with 4 rooms above. My room was shabby. No hot water to bathroom sink and tap that wouldn't turn off. I was told by the bar staff that breakfast items were in the room. They weren't and I had to leave before anybody was about downstairs in the pub. Also hotel has failed to respond to my email requesting a VAT invoice. Not impressed