Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

A cheap and comfortable place

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: cheap, clean, comfy!
Location: Easy tp find in Chertsey about half a mile from the town centre, which has a brilliant, and I mean brilliant fish and chip shop, plenty other eateries
I wanted somewhere cheap - working in Woking and this was close by. Does what it says on the tin. If you're expecting health club, spa, etc, forget it, but for a couple of nights it was comfy, clean and cheap - so all of the C's were catered for. Nice wee pub and not at all noisy upstairs despite being directly above the bar. Decent amount of tea and coffee in the room, a tv and shower and a comfy bed. What more do you need? Not much! Plenty of eateries close by and a sainsbury's - within walking distance to the town centre. The fish and chip shop in the town centre is FANTASTIC!!! Next time I stay near Woking, I'll book again.
4 out of 5
by DAVID from Ipswich

Easy going

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Locals old fashioned pub and nice enough.photo on web makes the place look a bit rough it isn't.
4 out of 5
by gillian from Durham

right price.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was what we needed it to be comfortable beds & a shower lovely staff would stay again in a heart beat prices was good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bedding were sparse and basic Rooms are tired and need decorating
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Hull

Short stay above a great pub

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
The landlord was very helpful in allowing us to register early as we would otherwise arrive too early or really late to collect the key. A good looking pub that was undergoing some external renovation. Private parking was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coach and horses

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the coach and horses was good. I had a good nights sleep. The room could do with modernisation but feel that the price of the room was more than fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Only adaquate Not made welcome, no food offered despite being told that arrival would be late because of traffic problems
4 out of 5
by Dorothy from Cropwell Bishop

Fun at the coach & horses

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 45 days as was Marshalling at the BMW Championship at Wentworth which was convenient as just down the road. the hotel/pub was basic but spotlessly clean the staff wee very friendly and I had a good laugh with them. The food was supperb. Only thing that spoilt it was the shower but thats just a little thing
2 out of 5
by Spinghar from Basingstoke

DR.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hello i am sorry but i stay day just for 2 night and i payed for 5 days.In the night is was very big noise ..music from the bar.I didn't sleep until 2.am.And 7am morning i go 1. day to work in hospital...I look tired and at 9 .15 is told me i have to go home and i lost the job. And i stay another night and them i go home very sad.
3 out of 5
by Craig from Derby

Frozen dragon

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and tidy but cold during then night and morning.noisey at times.