Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bedding were sparse and basic Rooms are tired and need decorating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
I wouldn't know where to begin.... This is NOT the place my husband should have booked for me, However, it was above a pub with very nice people attending and a good kitchen (except for Monday nights).
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Hull

Short stay above a great pub

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
The landlord was very helpful in allowing us to register early as we would otherwise arrive too early or really late to collect the key. A good looking pub that was undergoing some external renovation. Private parking was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coach and horses

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the coach and horses was good. I had a good nights sleep. The room could do with modernisation but feel that the price of the room was more than fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Only adaquate Not made welcome, no food offered despite being told that arrival would be late because of traffic problems
4 out of 5
by Dorothy from Cropwell Bishop

Fun at the coach & horses

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 45 days as was Marshalling at the BMW Championship at Wentworth which was convenient as just down the road. the hotel/pub was basic but spotlessly clean the staff wee very friendly and I had a good laugh with them. The food was supperb. Only thing that spoilt it was the shower but thats just a little thing
2 out of 5
by Spinghar from Basingstoke

DR.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hello i am sorry but i stay day just for 2 night and i payed for 5 days.In the night is was very big noise ..music from the bar.I didn't sleep until 2.am.And 7am morning i go 1. day to work in hospital...I look tired and at 9 .15 is told me i have to go home and i lost the job. And i stay another night and them i go home very sad.
3 out of 5
by Craig from Derby

Frozen dragon

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and tidy but cold during then night and morning.noisey at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, above a pub

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was good, easy access to where I was working. Music was very loud in the bar at night, don't know why as it only ever had a couple if locals in it. It did however finish by 11.30pm. Though not great for me being up at 6am.