Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place close to the airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We enjoyed our quick stay the hotel. The room and bathroom were on the smaller side, but we didn't mind at all. The staff was very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the Airport

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Was easy to check-in/out. Used the hotel shuttle to go to the airport for £5.50. Stayed in the chalet across the road in a nice double room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Friendly family run hotel Shuttle service

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Shuttle from Gattwick to the hotel and back Good breakfast The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glos

Good

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff, clean rooms with v/good facilities. Bar and restaurant on site.
Cons: Restaurant food preparation and service.
Location: Very good position for Gatwick airport and surrounding towns.
Rooms v/good staff pleasant, food OK but very slow service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Affordable and convenient place to spend the night

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Close to Gatwick, it's a good place to spend the night if you leave on an early morning flight.
Cons: Room was pretty tiny, and I had to lug my heavy suitcase up a narrow flight of stairs to get to it.
Location: Near the airport. Probably not worth spending more than a night there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel close to Gatwick

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: it was clean staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: on this trip nothing
Location: as I only wanted to stay nearby to Gatwick for my early morning flight this was ideal
hotel staff helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble the food was very good enjoy our meal will stay again when early morning flight out of Gatwick I arrive with a walking boot (fracture ankle) the staff couldn't do enough for my comfort 11/10 l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, Canada

Close to Gatwick

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Good food. Shuttle to airport.
Pleasant stay at this hotel. Good food in restaurant. Nice staff. Shuttle to airport for nominal fee, which is only about a 5 minutes ride to Gatwick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Gatwick Airport

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The staff, convenience to airport, personalty of small hotel rather than the larger ones.
Location: Small village a short walk from hotel
Called from airport, they arrived within 10 minutes after explaining where to go. Lovely and accommodating staff. I asked them to assist in taking me back to airport that evening to drop off bags for early morning flight, nothing a problem. There is a fee for the service but for me well worth it. Dinner was excellent, 3 sausages, mashed potatoes, onion gravy and vegetables, way too much food for me but gave it my best shot. Thanks to staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

good place to stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Pick p from the hotel was prompt but be warned of the rigidity of transfers the next day going back to the airport. I was told that transport back only leaves on the hour and half past the hour which left me with nearly three quarters of an hour wait for my connecting coach which I wasn't very happy about. The bedroom was very small but perfectly adequate for one night. The food I felt was on the expensive side but what I had seemed to be home cooked rather than massed produced. Despite my reservation about the transfers I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, great staff

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Staff went out of their way to help a group of us there for a wedding. We really appreciated it!