Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley Kent

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Greeted by pleasant hotel staff,courteous,informative and helpful.Only critisiscm i would have is a shame balconies wern,t fitted at time of construction si we could sit out on them in evening looking out onto river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontypridd

Close to the Thames

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location Spa and food
Cons: Nothing
Stayed for one night over Easter. Room was small but more than adequate. Food in the left bar was excellent for both evening meal and breakfast. Hotel is situated on the bank of the Thames which affords lovely walks and easy access to Windsor and other attractions. The spa and swimming pool were both spotlessly clean and I would recommend a visit to enjoy all the facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Craig Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us over Easter finding the food in Leftbank excellent at both dinner and breakfast and the location on the banks of the River Thames and close to Windsor and the local attractions ideal. I am also glad that you found the spa spotlessly clean and that you would recommend the runnymede to others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful hotel for a girlie spa weekend.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Thank you Runnymede for a wonderful stay! The staff couldn't do enough to help and went out of their way to ensure my birthday was one to remember. Fabulous place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Craig Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review of the runnymede and I am delighted to see that the team here went out of their way to ensure that you had a wonderful birthday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay! The food at the lock bar and kitchen was amazing! The rooms were very tired and the spa was good. I would definitely recommend this accomodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am delighted you had a very pleasant stay with us and indulged in the amazing food at the Lock Bar & Kitchen as well as making the most of the spa. I am sorry you felt the rooms were very tired, as our maintenance team do endeavour to maintain our rooms and we have a rolling refurbishment programme. I am delighted you would recommend us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Craig Spencer Guest Relations / Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

As always very welcoming, very good staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location, the service, the rooms and amenities
Location: Very near to Windsor, juyst off motorway.
Staff are always very freindly and professional. They could not be more helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the runnymede-on-thames and rating the hotel 5 out of 5. I am delighted that you liked the location on the banks of the River Thames close to Windsor. I am also pleased that the team were friendly and helpful and that you liked the rooms and hotel facilities. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Theta from were extremely friendly and went out of there way to help in any way they could.
We had a one night stop over before flying out from Heathrow. Found the hotel very pleasant,lovely location on the banks of the Thames. Very comfortable room and will certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of the runnymede and I am delighted that you found the team friendly and that they went out of their way to help you during your stay. I am also pleased that you liked the hotel’s location on the banks of the River Thames. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Craig Spencer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stressful check in but all resolved

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Given a room with no bath, so asked to move rooms. Check in staff obliged and moved us to another room downstairs that still had no bath. Moved out of the room again and informed reception, who could not understand why there was no bsth in the room as the system was showing there was? Waited in lounge and was then taken to a room that had a bath! 3rd time lucky. My wife and I also had treatments booked, there were no bath robes in the room (which we were told to put on before we came down for our treatments) rang housekeeping who then brought up 2 wet robes. Explained this we not good enough waited another 15mins no robes arrived, phoned reception who said they would investigate. My wife decided to go and find the house keeping lady, who gave us 2 out of a clean laundry bag there and then, she apoligised and said she had forgotten to bring them back to our room. A rather stressful start to what was meant to be a relaxing break. However, a very good hotel, clean, excellent food, lovely spa and cosy. Also a nice touch was the £50 taken from our final bill for the inconvenience caused at the start of our break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Tucker Thank you for your review of the runnymede although I am sorry that the start of your stay with us was not as relaxed as both you or we would have liked. I apologise that on two occasions you were allocated rooms with only walk in showers it and I have made a note on your client profile so that on future visits you will always be allocated a room with a bath. There was indeed an error on our system which has now been rectified but I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused. As there was a delay in allocating you the room we spoke to Housekeeping who informed us that your final room was ready but needed bathrobes; in an attempt to get you settled in the room as quickly as possible the Housekeepers were asked to take the robes to the room. Please accept my sincere apologies that this was not done and the delay resulted in your wife having to find a housekeeper. I am however, pleased that despite a bad start, you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and our Reception Manager adjusted your room bill by way of an apology. I do hope you visit us again soon. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: In a lovely location. Nice clean and modern. We were able to have our special request of twin beds.
Cons: Staff training.
We went to breakfast just after 9 am. The hot food had been left lying around, because the bacon and sausages were tough. I had th leave it and settle for the musli, cereal, yogurt and fruit, which was good. I was sharing a twin room with my grown up daughter, and left her to have a bath while I loaded the car. As I was leaving the room, the cleaner was trying to usher me out. I wanted to explain we were not ready yet, but they did not seem to understand English. So I put the do not disturb sign on the door. When I got back to the room, my daughter said the cleaner had entered the room and turned off the bathroom light, she screamed as she was in complete darkness. This was ignored and they just left. We reported the incident at checkout. If this had been an older person, or somebody with a disability, there could have been a nasty accident. As my daughter said, she had to get out of the bath in the dark and struggled to find the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the runnymede~on~thames albeit a disappointing experience. We do value all constructive feedback, I am sorry that you had a negative experience at the Leftbank buffet for breakfast as we do our up-most to ensure quality checks are made on the buffet during service and I shall be sure to pass the feedback on to the head chef for review. I am also sorry to read of the experience your daughter had on the morning of departure; after checking with the Head Housekeeper this was actioned after you reported the incident on check out and the member of staff was spoken too regarding their conduct to ensure that there is no repetition of this in the future. I sincerely apologise for any upset that this caused you and your daughter. I do hope this doesn’t deter you from returning and should you consider to do so in the future please contact me directly at the hotel so I can ensure you have a pleasant stay with us. Kind Regards Craig Spencer Guest Relations / Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crouch End

Training

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing and outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you found the hotel amazing and outstanding. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Perfectly lovely. Spa treatments were very nice.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was lovely. They deserve their rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for great rating of the runnymede-on-thames. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Spa treatments and think we deserve our rating of 4.4 out of 5. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager