Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire

First stay at this hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very,very good service levels Smart modern hotel Good food Standard rooms are small but very well appointed
Cons: Not much!
Location: Just off the M25 so ideal for Heathrow,Ascot,legoland and Windsor.
My wife and I stayed here as hotels near Twickenham were busy with rugby fans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Craig Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you found the hotel smart and modern and that you thought the service was very good throughout the hotel. I am also pleased that you found the location near to Twickenham ideal for the rugby. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely spot on the Thames

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: River view, quiet rooms, comfy bed. Great swimming pool too. Friendly staff at breakfast.
Cons: All good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Craig Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you enjoyed the views of the River Thames, the quiet rooms and the beds comfy. I am also pleased that you liked the swimming pool and found the team at breakfast friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

lovely facilities - rooms small, double bed small

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: spa and pool facilities are excellent
Cons: The staff need training.
Lovely pool and spa area. Standard double rooms are very tight/small. Ok for 1 night for 2 people , but wouldn't like to be in there for more than that. I think the staff are either new or need training, lots of them but all a bit aimless. We ordered a small glass of wine and soda and receive 1/2 bottle of wine and no soda for example. Poor selection of draught beers, clearly more money to be made on bottles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Craig spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you found the pool area lovely. We do offer larger rooms; therefore on your next visit please enquire about the superior or deluxe rooms which offer more floor space and larger bathrooms. But I am sorry you weren’t aware of the various options. I am also sorry that your order was incorrect and I will pass your feedback regarding the service and the draught beer selection on to the Food and Beverage Manager for her to review. We are unable to offer a large draught beer selection in the lounge due to lack of cellar space in that area but a wider selection can be found in the Lock Bar for future reference should you visit us again. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Close to the university

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My second time my wife's first, it's a busy buzzing perfectly placed for us to visit our son in Egham. Service etc perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Craig Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you found the hotel perfect for visiting your son at the local university. I am also pleased that you found the service perfect. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Craig Spencer, Resident / Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Short break

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: There is a warm welcome and inviting atmosphere all day
Cons: Down side is rooms are small but they are very well equipped and you want for nothing.
Location: Windsor is closd by as is the river Thames and fishing
A lovely hotel, the outdoor pool on a sunny afternoon is a delight and it offers complimentary hot drinks. The Leftbank restaurant is great for all the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Craig Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you had a warm welcome on arrival and the atmosphere throughout your stay was inviting. I am, however sorry you felt the rooms were small; for future visits please ask about the superior and deluxe rooms which offer more space. It is great that you took advantage of the local attractions such as Windsor but also enjoyed the hotel facilities such as the spa and outdoor pool. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Craig Spencer, Resident / Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Hotel on the River Thames

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely with loads of facilities - indoor and outdoor swimming pools, spa, hot tub right on the edge of the River Thames!! The breakfast was absolutely excellent - so much choice and all beautifully presented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools and the hottub on the jetty overlooking the River Thames. I have passed on your feedback regarding breakfast to the kitchen brigade so they can see how much their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Kent

Tony & Shaz

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great few days stay at the hotel beautiful view of the river from our room, great staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Good restaurant and other facilities outdoor swimming pool was great fun. We had nice long walks by the river. Looking forward to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location on the banks of the River Thames beautiful and that you enjoyed the views from your bedroom. I am glad that you made use of the outdoor pool and that you enjoyed walks along the river. I have passed on your feedback to the team so they are aware of how much their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Craig Spencer, Resident / Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the runnymede-on-thames and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Craig Spencer, Resident / Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Zoe

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the runnymede-on-thames 5 out of 5 and we look forward to your next visit to us. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating of the runnymede-on-thames. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager