Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Wonderful and helpful staff at reception! Brilliant dinner the first night - tasted fantastic and filling . Second night not as good - poor quality and portion size - but staff happy to help and rectify the situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great style hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for Drakes

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome, smart, modern room which had been recently appointed. Breakfast can be enjoyed in the sun room, although it was rather warm despite it being mid November but the eggs benedict were very good. It is within walking distance of a number of pubs and a few restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandhurst, Berkshire

Ok but room for improvement

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Lovely decoration and ambiance. Beautiful building with stacks of character
Cons: Cleaner carpet, some hot water and firmer mattress.
Location: Fabulous Anchor pub about 5mins walk down high street. Close to Whisley gardens, Windsor town and Great Park.
Check in was quick and efficient. We had a room in the stable block. When entering there were some black oil stains on carpet which was not a great first impression. Room decor was modern and trendy with large shower room.. Linen clean and bed comfy if a little soft for our liking. There was a selection of teas and coffee and biscuits with kettle facilities. I has very little hot water in the morning and my husband had none. Overall very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
For the price it was great value for money and really comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Only disappointment was horel.com had not correctly informed talbot inn of correct size room required
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coatbridge

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: ease of access.
Reception staff poor. Food OK but not great Beetle in bedroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a hot room at the hottest time of the year!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, the manager in the restuarant was very good and accomodating.Plenty of parking
Cons: Need more shade in the garden, invest in better fans for the summer months.
Location: Wisley nearby, very beautiful.
I checked in and was given a room downstairs as a single woman on the own. The room was baking and I had to make them move me to a room upstairs so i could open my window. It was still hot and the fans they provided had no power and werent even Aircon. For £120 for 2 nights, it was definitely overrated. £15 for breakfast is steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
A beautiful historic place to stay and for pint or two. I will be going back.