Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late visit

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I have stayed here a few times now and it always been very good staff always very helpful .... it was very busy but the staff were very good at keeping the noise levels down, near the rooms, I look forward to my next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Breakfast service was very impressive and the grounds are very pretty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from London

One night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel will be excellent once it's been refurbished in January! The grounds are beautiful, the staff are friendly and helpful and the building is amazing. The food was really good and the bar was nice,if not a little small. The only thing was the room, which was comfortable but old fashioned and the bathroom wasn't great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Nice Hotel no hot water or heating

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing comes to mind!
Cons: More staff when the Hotel is busy.
Hot water and no room heating, the public areas were very noisy until the early hours, we did not get a good sleep, parking was not easy at all. Generally speaking not a good stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANDREW from Watford

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Would never use this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex

Great, but just don't eat there.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The Ground and hotel were lovely as were most of the staff.
Cons: The menu
Location: stunning
Offered a exciting menu on there web site so we booked the restaurant, on arrival to the uninviting room we were seated in the middle and given a piece of a4 paper with basic offerings, we asked to see the a la carte menu but told they are only offering a set menu, we left the restaurant and ended up having to order from the bar menu as it was getting late, don't order the pizza, the base topping must have been tomato puree , the curry never came with nan bread or chutney even though it was on the menu, the beer battered home made onion rings were cheap frozen shaped and formed, I complained many times and the bar meal was refunded to me, later that evening I had a fall in the bath while getting out as the handle on the bath moved as I stood up, I have a large bruise still now, I never complained as I was fed up with moaning all evening, be careful when having a bath in room 410
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Surbiton

Beautiful hotel with british history

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had a really fab stay. Would recommend to friends. Would come back with no second thought but have kids now at age to stay at home alone so wish to visit local hotels with hubby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey from Kent

Weekend break

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great anniversary weekend away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from Worthing

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay.