Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Basic, but quiet and clean room, super convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: location, location, location. price, price, price. Great value for money.
Cons: nothing really
Location: Right across from the South Concourse of Central station. Perfect for connecting to the Airport
I needed a low cost, but clean, safe, convenient place to stay near Sydney's central station. I had walked past this pub before so decided to try it out since the price was great. I was very pleasantly surprised! My room on the 2nd floor was clean and quiet, with air conditioning and a private bathroom that looked like it had been recently renovated. The hotel is slightly awkward to get to because of construction on various streets near Central. But all in all, I could not be more pleased. I will stay here again for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Just beside the train station

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very close to everything Quiet except for construction going on.on the road 24 hrs a day Room large Would.stay again Staff.very helpful No phones in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This is an older hotel but is in very good condition. It is very small though. My room was small but we weren't in it very much. It was noisy due to the road construction outside. The location is just across the street from the train station. Very convenient. It has a nice little restaurant attached.
4 out of 5
by John

Handy

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was larger than expected. Handy for train, bus, taxi and eating. Was well insulated from outdoor noises. A couple of glitches but sorted out promptly. Would stay there again at that price.
4 out of 5
by Richard

The right place at the right time.

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very well located for our needs. Staff was very helpful. Have recommended it to others.
4 out of 5
by Barry

Will stay again

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good spacious room - good early morning sun & natural light. Bathroom OK, beds OK. Would stay again if it's pub prices.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Sydney overnighter. Travelby train

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great meals and rooftop bar. Had a noisy air conditioner in our room which disturbed our sleep a bit. Other than that it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

clean, convenient, bad air con, noisy dining room

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Brighten up the rooms and fix the air conditioning. Do not allow smokers in dining room and turn the volume down on TV's etc
Stayed at this hotel last year. Very good with nice room. This year, very disappointing. Room was pokey and dark..... tho bathroom clean and functional. Noisy aircon that could not be adjusted. Worst part was trying to have a quiet evening meal. Despite dining room having a NO SMOKERS sign, people were smoking. Noisy tv ..horrible atmosphere. Had meal in area next to servery..... (which is adjacent to comings and goings to toilets)... blasted with COLD aircon and still very noisy. Won't be staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location is good The hotel is ancient Not comfortable enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

problem with air flow

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient to Central Station. Spacious room.
Cons: Air flow - see above.
Double window was good at cutting out outside noise, but meant could not get any fresh air into room, so turned air conditioner on. However, could only adjust temperature and only down to 16, which was a bit warm for winter sleeping, and air flow was minimal, so we found it a bit stuffy and did not sleep that well. If we had been able, we would have just put it on low fan, without heating or cooling.