Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lee

OK but not outstanding

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable but not outstanding. A bit tired. Telephone and whirlpool tub not functional. Location not convenient to village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely. Good service from staff and breakfast was excellent. The rooms are spacious and skiing was direct from the hotel. You have to pay for use of the leisure facilities which is 12 euros per day which is quite pricey and should be included for hotel guests. The hotel is a bit of a hike from the main centre although there is a hotel shuttle which runs until 7.30pm. This would have been perfect if restaurants in the centre of town opened around 5pm but they don't open until 7.15pm and we found the local area really hard to get a descent meal ....which is unusual for an Italian town. There were two really nice restaurants at the hotel but meals were a bit pricey. They do have a 'nibbles/buffet' and drinks offer which was excellent value. I would stay here again as the hotel was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfcet location for skiing

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for downhill skiing, but 15-20 minutes walk away from centro Sestriere so that limits trips there even if there is a Shuttle in the morning & afternoon (only) . Nice breakfast and spa area, and in general a nice place, but might be somewhat overpriced vs alternatives.. A little slow service in the reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff weren't very helpful and weren't interested in being accommodating. The. breakfast was good and reliable. The bar was fun and the gourmet restaurant on site was nice. The shuttle service was convenient too. The parking is terrible. The hot tub has to be paid for, which is ridiculous for a mountain top resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel great spa food delicious

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel would stay again the staff were friendly! Couple of points would like to mention for improvement. The beds are very hard and the cleaning staff made a massive point of not getting a tip one day our dirty towels were hung back up no loo roll replaced and nothing cleaned or rubbish picked up. We got the hint and our €5 left on the bed soon sorted the problem. The ski in ski out is very misleading it took us 5 days of skiing to figure it out netherthelss we did. Get the nearest lift up but get off at the first stop point and ski down to hotel. The boot room is great. The food is great and reasonable for quality. It's quite annoying that you have to pay €12.50 pp to use the spa even if you are a hotel guest but we did use it a lot it's lovely and relaxing after a day skiing. I would stay again because of the spa. But the location is not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Lovely staff and lovely facilities. Highly recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful setting, lovely view - ski from the door

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The buffet was plentiful. Roby in kids club was lovely.
Cons: children being able to eat earlier? By 7.00 they are very hungry and irritable! kids club should open earlier.
Location: Skiing.
We had an amazing holiday. Loved the hotel, staff were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pratique pour le ski

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Attention certaine chambre on des fenêtre a plus de 1m80 donc impossible de voir a l'extérieur sans monter sur un chaise. Personnel de l'hôtel très peut accueillant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from acosta

Hotel magnífico

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Esta en una situación privilegiada junto a las pistas de esquí. El personal es excelente y te tratan muy bien. Las habitaciones limpisima. Lo recomendaría al 100%