Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice and affordable

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We just needed to stay one night and the room was berry clean and the room ad nice new flooring. Our overall stay was nice the air conditioner worked great! It was a very hot weekend when we were there. The only bad thing I would have to say is the pillows and linens were very cheap fabric and the pillows were like sleeping on bricks, they were way too puffy and hard. That's why I always bring my own pillow though because you never know what you are going to get.
5 out of 5
by Tonya

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fast easy checkin, clean rooms and comfy beds and great air conditioning
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was awesome! I was not happy that hotels.com charged me $40 more than the price it would have been had I not used it. I booked outside the hotel, walked in a minute later, only to find out the room was $40 less had I just walked in and got the room from the hotel themselves. Then I started asking the price as I visited the other hotels we booked through hotels.com. I could've saved $300 for my overall trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

A gateway to other recreational activities.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the lobby and coffee area.
Cons: n/a
Location: I do love being in Susanville when I can, going to nearby shopping areas; it's also a gateway to Lassen National Volcanic Park.
I stayed here on President's Day 2017 but unfortunately, my experience was a bit "washed out" because of the non-stop rain. I hope to stay here next time when the weather is a bit more dry!
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Glad I looked before I leaped.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
after riding all day on my motorcycle I was looking forward to the hot tub and a swim, but when I walked out to the pool with trunks on, pool was empty and no hot tub. Ad says pool, so was disappointed. Lot of money for no pool. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
by Darrell

I'd stay here again..easy choice

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very roomy, pet loved the tile floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Nice Place!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for us.
Location: We were just passing through.
After a long day of traveling staying at this hotel was a great relief. The only issue we had was a broken lounge chair, but that was resolved immediately when a new one was brought to the room. I liked that arrangement that the hotel had with the neighboring restaurant as well.
1 out of 5
by Hoyt

Never

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
They checked me in early, but room was unmade. So I waited and went on with my day arriving back at hotel around 9:30p. Room still not made and big dog barking in room next door. Never would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Reconditioning is a job well done

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The rehab and recondition of the room is very nice.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Good but could be better for the money.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is nice. The furniture should be arranged so the desk is by a electrical outlet for laptop use but that's my only complaint about the room. They give you a complimentary breakfast at the Lumberjack next door which is a great restaurant. There are some construction vehicles that are parked there 24-7 and make it hard to park at times as well as they start their vehicles up early in the morning.