Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saratoga spgs NY

Passing through

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Not many choices & we needed to stay in town. Late arrival on a Sunday most restaurants closed. Fire in area. Parking lot full of trucks & firemen. Motel right next to large collision repair garage. Poor location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very nice hotel while passing bye

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Large room, clean, nice staff
Location: Okay location with everything near bye
Spent time around the lakes and streams and mountains near bye and enjoyed beautiful views
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Lautes Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Das Personal war sehr unfreundlich bzw. desinteressiert. Beim Einchecken war das Zimmer noch nicht bezugsfertig. (Die Eincheckzeit wurde unsererseits eingehalten) Keine Entschuldigung bzw. Tipps, die Wartezeit sinnvoll zu nutzen. Aufgrund von hohen Außentemperaturen, musste die Klimaanlage nonstop betrieben werden, was sehr laut war und die Nachtruhe extremst störte. Die Umgebung ist auch nicht die schönste (Abschleppunternehmen direkt angrenzend).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Nice clean hotel with comfy bed

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice staff who were helpful. Ok golf course in town. Close to shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by cybercme, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review today. We appreciate you choosing our Super 8 and we'll love having you back every time you travel our way! Hope to see you again soon! :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novato CA

Compfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Rooms were clean and the staff was welcoming and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by cybercme, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review today. We appreciate you choosing our Super 8 and we'll love having you back every time you travel our way! Hope to see you again soon! :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Great location, good value, nice air conditioned room and breakfast choices.
Cons: ?
Location: Walmart across the street...
I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to find the hotel and how close it was to local businesses ( across the street from Walmart). The staff went out of their way to make sure I met my wake up time by knocking on the door when I didn't answer their call. Thank you for the extra effort to make my stay a pleasant one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by cybercme, Hotel Management
Hi, Erica... Thanks for your review today. We appreciate you choosing our Super 8 and we'll love having you back every time you travel our way! We'll always do our part to ensure you're ready for your day! Hope to see you again soon! :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: The shower did not have hot water.
Friendly staff, clean room, good for quick 1 night stopover. Need to fix the hot water in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by cybercme, Hotel Management
Howdy... One of our water heaters went down and it took our plumber four days to make the repairs. We've since fixed that and sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typisch motel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Dit hotel is een typisch Amerikaans motel met de auto voor de deur. De kamer was goed verzorgd en het bed prima. Voor een of twee nachten is dit een goed hotel, mede gezien de prijs.. Het hotel heeft geen lobby of restaurant. Die laatste liggen in de buurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel für Zwischenstop

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: saubere Zimmer; Preis ok.
Cons: Sitzgelegenheiten für Frühstück: Im Zimmer nicht vorhanden, im Frühstücksraum zu wenig.
Location: In der Nähe zum Smoke Creek Desert. Keine Attraktionen in der Nähe.
Auf einer Rundreise durch Kalifornien haben wir in Susanville Zwischenstop einlegenmüssen. Hierfür ist das Super 8 aufgrund des Preisleistungsverhältnisses gut geeignet. Das Zimmer war geräumig und im herkömmlichen Motelstil eingerichtet. Kontinentales Frühstück spärlich, Frühstücksraum so gut wie nicht vorhanden. Umgebung des Motels wenig ansprechend (Industriebrache); hat uns aber bei einer Übernachtung nicht gestört. Essensmöglichkeiten in Susanville sehr eingeschränkt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by cybercme, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für unsere Super 8 während Ihrer letzten Reise aus Europa wählen. Kalifornien hat in den letzten 6 Jahren in einer schweren Dürre gewesen, so braun Gras ist etwas, zu dem wir daran gewöhnen zu wachsen hatten. Sie müssen immer eine saubere, komfortable und sicheren Aufenthalt bei uns, so dass wir hoffen, dass wir Ihre Rückkehr Besuch nächste Mal, wenn Sie uns auf den Weg reisen verdient haben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time from the arrival the desk clerk till check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by cybercme, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Super 8! Glad we became a part of the goodness of your trip! :-)