Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just beautiful

Posted Nov 30, 2016
My wife and I had such a great stay at the Alpine House. The host was super friendly and an excellent cook. He himself is a chef. I highly recommend this place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old School B&B

Posted May 1, 2016
I stayed here as I was visiting for a Spartan race and they were very close to the venue. Once I arrived, I was greeted by Anil and he made me feel right at home and showed me my room and what else I needed to know. There were other racer staying there and he was very accommodating to us with a very early start time. He got up early and made sure we got a coffee and something to eat (I'm talking 4:30 am here). My room was very clean as well as the rest of the house from what I saw. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to get a good sleep. I can only recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Alpine Haus is a pleasant B&B. The hosts are friendly, and the breakfast is pretty good. The heating system is a bit loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from old bridge, nj

Quaint B&B walking distance to Mountain Creek.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Wonderful staff , Attentative to all your needs and questions. Comfortable , cute rooms with great charm . Quiet , cosy feel to relax and the common living room had a nice setting where me and my daughter played checkers. A stone throw away from Mountain creek makes for easy travel after hard day snowboarding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Arizona

Family Visit

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet room.
Cons: Access to something more to drink than tap water during the night.
Location: N/A
I just stayed overnight during a trip to see relatives. Although I arrived later than the check-in time, there was no problem. The room was nice and clean. In the morning, breakfast has tasty and more than enough (I'm a big eater). Overall, no problems. Of the four nights I spent in the area, my night at the Alpine Haus was far and away the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was very small but very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: close to mountain creek
i would go back anytime, owner very nice great breakfast and very quit place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room horrible breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing
My family and I stayed here for one night and we thank god it wasnt longer. The breakfast was french toast with no option. We were expecting a nice selection or at least enough to fill us up. The owner was not accomodating to a 6:30 breakfast request that we had. Overall I would reccomment staying at any cheap Inn or lodge nearby because this place was over priced and ruined our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Aug 30, 2013
The hosts were wonderful. Breakfast was beautiful and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Briton from York, PA

Quality B&B

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Charming and helpful hosts, convenient location within resort area, excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justine from Maryland

Forget About Highend Hotels

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The innkeepers were great.
Location: Waterpark, hiking, and Spas wete my favorites.
While planning my birthday day trip. I did alot of searches for hotel accommodations. I saw nice places but for what I was getting for the price didn't seem worth it so I researched B&Bs and Alpine Haus popped up. The reviews from others and the photos are what sold me. And I wont ever regret it. Jack and Allison, the Innkeepers couldn't have been any nicer. My room was spacious and very nicely adorned. but on top of all that, the highlight for me was a breakfast! it was also. Allison made some peaches and cream french toast to die for. we also had a homemade banana pineapple bread also scrumptious. I would highly recommend the Alpine house if you ever want to go and have an enjoyable breakfast and stay in bed and breakfast it is so nice and am very close to many things to do.