Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just beautiful

Posted Nov 30, 2016
My wife and I had such a great stay at the Alpine House. The host was super friendly and an excellent cook. He himself is a chef. I highly recommend this place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from NewYork

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bed comfortable,very clean BnB,very friendly proprietor,very accommodating to your needs.Outdoor area to enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet spot

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The owner, Anil, was very friendly. The room was clean but very small, as was the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Tri-State Area

Amazing Romantic Get-Away Weekend

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was exceptional. Went away to Warwick Valley Winery on a romantic weekend and it was a great time. Owners take tremendous pride in the cleanliness of their B&b, invested heavily in a modern kitchen and takes appropriate measures to keep beds free of bed bugs and place clean. Owner bakes his own bread for the French toast, enough said. Friendliest guy you'll ever meet. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jay from Newport RI

Super B&B

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality. Super clean. Wonderful home made breakfast to start the day. A great place to unwind
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old School B&B

Posted May 1, 2016
I stayed here as I was visiting for a Spartan race and they were very close to the venue. Once I arrived, I was greeted by Anil and he made me feel right at home and showed me my room and what else I needed to know. There were other racer staying there and he was very accommodating to us with a very early start time. He got up early and made sure we got a coffee and something to eat (I'm talking 4:30 am here). My room was very clean as well as the rest of the house from what I saw. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to get a good sleep. I can only recommend this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mais pousada que hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Mais para pousada. Apenas um funcionário quw era o dono. Para quem gosta de hotéis familiares, pode ser uma opção. Apesar do quarto estar aparentemente limpo, tinham aranhas no quarto. Um bip à noite inteira do alarme de incêndio estragado. O dono é bastante simpático e faz o café da manhã - muito bom.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Sharon

Alpine Haus - Vernon NJ

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Alpine Haus is a delightful B&B with a wonderful host. Anil made us feel very much at home. Our room was very cozy and comfortable and decorated with a personal touch. The sitting room was perfect for sitting and listening to records (yes, vinyl!) on an old fashioned turntable while we planned our next day's travel. The setting is just beautiful, nestled at the edge of the woods and surrounded on 3 sides by the trees. Best of all was the breakfast! Anil is quite the chef, everything home-made and very delicious. We highly recommend this charming inn - it was a highlight of our trip.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Baldwinsville ny

Great views and interesting rooms!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff, great view! Bathrooms were well-done.
5 out of 5
by MARYANN from Long Island

Charming, comfortable, and a great value

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Two night stay for a golf camp for my son. Charming bed and breakfast, comfortable clean room, good breakfast, good price. We stayed in the primrose room which has two twin beds, very comfortable.