Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Ideal for me.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Install a swimming pool
Location: OK if you have a car and lots oof courage
I wanted to visit my daughter and her family in northwest NJ. I didn't want to drive. I spent four nights there. The breakfasts were fine.It ws a comfortable walk with my walker to get to Applebee's for lunch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

great last minute stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016
nice room for a decent price. good coffee. very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton, New Jersey
5 out of 5
by Adrienne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Stay in Newtown, New Jersey

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I stayed in Newtown to attend the Newtown Theater. The hotel was less than a mile from the theater. The room was very nice. The breakfast was good and very convenient. Free coffee and snack were available all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by linda, Hotel Management
Dear Eileen, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Newton. We are very luck to have such a great theater so close to our location,and are happy you enjoyed it. Please do visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton,New Jersey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newton, nj

Comfort and no issues

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Peaceful and quiet, breakfast was amazing water pressure was amazing and hotel staff were very polite, I would definitely recommend this hotel to a another person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We try very hard to provide quality service to our guests and are happy that we were able to make your stay memorable. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton,N.J.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Wonderful weekend stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We were a party of 11, so I was nervous that at least one of us would have something negative to say about the hotel I booked. That was not the case at all!! We had a wonderful two night stay that fit the needs of everyone! The hotel was just 25 minutes from Mountain Creek and plenty of restaurants in the area. The hotel also offered discounted ticket for a local event, Frozen In Ice. The continental breakfast was very good! Pancakes, omlets, turkey sausage and hashbrowns just to name a few items. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back! Thank you Holiday Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by linda, Hotel Management
Dear MJKremp, Thank you for your review of our hotel.We loved having your group stay with us. Skiers are a great group of people. We try to be sure everyone has a healthy,hearty breakfast before starting day. We are glad you enjoyed the choices at breakfast. Please come visit us again when you come for water activities in the summer. Holiday Inn Express Newton,New Jersey
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and great breakfast services

Posted Feb 17, 2016
It was a great Valentine's Day getaway right in my town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by linda, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are so happy that you enjoyed your Valentine Day with us.Please come visit us again real soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton, Newton.n.j.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Plainfield, NJ

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My stay was excellent! The hot breakfast along with courteous staff is why I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Newton area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by linda, Hotel Management
Dear Mikey, Thank you for your review of our hotel. The breakfast hostess was happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton, New Jersey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by LINDA, Hotel Management
Dear A Verified Traveler, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Please come visit us again soon. Holiday Inn Express Newton,New Jersey