Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with only 1 negative

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Pool, room cleanlyness, front desk staff
Cons: More forecfull with reducing noise from other guests
Location: Perfect easy walk for the Spartan Race.
One issue I had was th eteenagers running up and down te hallways at night. Staff could have been more firm on late night parting events in the hallways. other than that its a great hotel/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne,NJ

Fun overnight

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Loved the pools, game room, ping pong table. Food was excellent. Rooms where very comfortable. loved the 12pm check out time.
Cons: Maybe a cheaper choice for lunch. Somewhere to get a quick bite/cup of tea. Snacks other then vending machines.
It was a fun overnight with my 2 kids (17 & 13). It was a first for us to swim outside in the heated pool while it was snowing. We ate dinner and went back in the pool until 10pm. We played ping pong and spend sometime in the game room. My son would have liked to play basketball but they were painting the courts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great amenities and good skiing

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Stayed overnight and took advantage if skiing, restaurant, club, sauna, pools and hot tub. All great for convenience of experience and laid back atmosphere. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing resort for hikers or skiers

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Overall stay was nice. Gym, spa and pool are all above average. Staff is friendly. Cons: Spa prices are highest ive seen but you do get a complimentary foot bath...and the water does not get hot in locker room shower. Restaurant decor was less inviting so we chose to eat locally. Room service costs were exhorbitant. $30 for 2 egg meal and parfait. Pros: Hotel offers morning hikes and afternoon wine tasting. Babysitting services offered also, along with nice game room, kid area, and animal show. Kids can play in basketball and racquetball courts too. Kid golf lessons offered too! Indoor pool transfers smoothly into outdoor. Large sitting area at outdoor pool and some rooms have a small pool outside their room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Horse back riding, water park, wine tasting
I went there to spend my Mini Honey moon... Great place to stay! Love the heated pool! The staff was courteous and polite. We are definitely coming back for a longer stay and of course... the SPA!!! Only one negative thing that doesn't even have to do with the hotel but with LOUD guests that stayed on my floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyndy from Connecticut

Awesome Pools

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: everything!
Cons: serve coffee earlier in the morning, it was hard to get a cup of coffee before 6:00am. Yes there's coffee in the room, but who drinks that?
Did the Spartan Race in September and stayed at Minerals Hotel and Spa, it's was perfect! Beautiful pools and plenty of hot tubs. We ate at the Kite Friday night and the food was delicious, expensive but delicious. The front desk was always very helpful in any questions, requests I had. I would highly recommend staying at this place it's perfect for a family or a romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by solange from new jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Very nice hotel, very clean beautiful pools, only room was to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good spot for kids - esp the pool

Posted Dec 10, 2012
good spot for the kids - esp the pool. Friendly staff throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for everybody :)

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Everything was perfect, I understood already in hallway where I came for a weekend....around NY I don't think so I could find better place for small weekend vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lee, nj

nice but needs to be more efficient with their housekeeping

Posted Mar 3, 2011
Mountain Creek was great with wonderful teachers! The hotel was fine with great pools. The effieciency of housekeeping needs to be worked on. There is no excuse for a hotel with that good ratings to not have your room cleaned before 5 PM! The food at the hotel needs to be better especially the buffet!