Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful resort. Lots to do. Staff is lacking and inexperienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from westchester, ny

nice close to city for quick getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: everything very EASY especially with small kids- get room with kitchen.
Cons: include coffee service in lobby
Location: mountain creek, granny pancake house, smokey's brick oven, cvs, dunkin donuts
perfect for kids: indoor pool, basketball court, ping pong, arcade! nice Kites restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It's a nice hotel restaurant (kites) is over priced for sub-par food. Stayed during middle of week for 2 nights not until we were leaving did we realize the room wasn't clean(Chinese food wrappers under the bed) it's a nice place but seems going down hill I hope they change it around before it's too late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minerals spa forever!!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable room!!! Reception was really friendly, amazing staff!!! We had great time!!! Beautiful place!! Restaurant service was nice but food was really bad and over priced!!! Look around for another place to have dinner!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Feb 13, 2017
in room fridge and microwave, 2 flat Tv , clean room , bed could be more comfortable it is to soft, nice pools girls loved it , we go back again soon .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The room was nice, but definitely could use an update (wallpaper peeling off the walls and mold in the bathroom). It is a great place to go for a weekend away, but would be nice if there was an adults only area. On the weekend, the hotel is full of screaming kids. I know that it is family friendly, but we left our baby with grandparents to try and get away and relax. It would have been nice if there was even one hot tub or maybe the outdoor pool (in the winter) that was adults only
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over price

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I booked on Jan, 12th but when I and my family arrived at the hotel, front desk crew said that my reservation is on Feb, 12th. What?! Fortunately, I have my reservation paper, so I saw it to her and manager helped us. I paid unexpected $ 75 for resort fee, they did not mention and hallway was noisy during late night. I paid about $ 400 but not satisfied at all. I never visit there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very limited options for food and drinking water too !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice for kids

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Close to any winter activities, some parts of hotel definitely need to be renovated. Restaurant is expensive and nothing special, but breakfast for kids cost only 5 $.outside pool was just perfect.
5 out of 5
by Seth

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
WONDERFUL POOL very close to mountain creek