Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Hotel, Great Staff, Can use an Update

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We came to Minerals with 3 other families during the Passover holiday break. We asked to be close to each other, which the hotel accommodated. The hotel is nice and there are a lot of activities, but you have to book them way in advance. We mainly hung out by the pool during the day and played backetball a couple times. As it was Passover, we brought our own food and a small grill. One of our rooms was at the ground floor in the upper garden section, so we were able to BBQ outside of that room and the kids all played on a large field where we could see them. No one bothered us about the grill and it was great, being able to cook and hang out on our terms. As far as the rooms and hotel in general, it's a nice place. Not the lap of luxury but clean and enough for a good family get away. The room has a mini kitchen (no stove) which came up big for us as we came with a lot of food. I will say that the rooms can use an update to more modern decor, as it does feel a little dated, but it was clean so that's more important. The indoor pool is good, but it is very hot in that area. I'd recommend the hotel try to figure out some alternative ventilation option. We actually went to Cascade for a couple hours and the ventilation there was very good. So I assume Minerals can do something similar. Lastly, the fitness center is a real gym, not a typical hotel gym. Got a great work out in while I was there. All in all, I'd recommend Minerals, but reserve activities before gettting there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful resort. Lots to do. Staff is lacking and inexperienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from westchester, ny

nice close to city for quick getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: everything very EASY especially with small kids- get room with kitchen.
Cons: include coffee service in lobby
Location: mountain creek, granny pancake house, smokey's brick oven, cvs, dunkin donuts
perfect for kids: indoor pool, basketball court, ping pong, arcade! nice Kites restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It's a nice hotel restaurant (kites) is over priced for sub-par food. Stayed during middle of week for 2 nights not until we were leaving did we realize the room wasn't clean(Chinese food wrappers under the bed) it's a nice place but seems going down hill I hope they change it around before it's too late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minerals spa forever!!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable room!!! Reception was really friendly, amazing staff!!! We had great time!!! Beautiful place!! Restaurant service was nice but food was really bad and over priced!!! Look around for another place to have dinner!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Feb 13, 2017
in room fridge and microwave, 2 flat Tv , clean room , bed could be more comfortable it is to soft, nice pools girls loved it , we go back again soon .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The room was nice, but definitely could use an update (wallpaper peeling off the walls and mold in the bathroom). It is a great place to go for a weekend away, but would be nice if there was an adults only area. On the weekend, the hotel is full of screaming kids. I know that it is family friendly, but we left our baby with grandparents to try and get away and relax. It would have been nice if there was even one hot tub or maybe the outdoor pool (in the winter) that was adults only
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
I didn't realize this was a completely different property from crystal Springs. I thought perhaps it was part of a large resort area and not the other side of town! i had booked resturant and spa services at crystal Springs. I usually like to stay much closer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over price

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I booked on Jan, 12th but when I and my family arrived at the hotel, front desk crew said that my reservation is on Feb, 12th. What?! Fortunately, I have my reservation paper, so I saw it to her and manager helped us. I paid unexpected $ 75 for resort fee, they did not mention and hallway was noisy during late night. I paid about $ 400 but not satisfied at all. I never visit there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very limited options for food and drinking water too !!!!