Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great for what our trip was meant for. Staff was friendly. Coffee and breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Room does need updating. Beds, decor and fixtures all need updating. We were not expecting anything extravagant but when the towels and shower curtain have stains, it's time to change it out. Fixtures in the bathroom also need updating. Wifi was not available in the room. You may access it in the lobby,however, when everyone is trying to do the same thing there is no point. But the air conditioning worked great!! Which I was grateful for this time of the year.
4 out of 5
by Antonio Maria

Affordable, no-frills, friendly hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Affordable, no-frills hotel. Whatever shortcomings it has facilities-wise are more than made up by its very friendly and hard-working staff. Stayed 8 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How I saw it

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I love Saipan! I didn't care for this hotel. First of all they posted a non working number online so there was no way of contacting them. I checked into a "non-smoking" room, although it smelled like a cigar bar it was so awful! The AC should be turned on for an arrival room, I walked into a sauna! The shower was...ugh! This place need to be fully renovated and upgraded. The staff were kind and friendly but could use some customer service lessons. Wifi was terrible I had to go to the lobby where it is oven hot just to send emails!
3 out of 5
by Irina

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is spacious, but the furniture shabby and broken. On the first day we found a leaking sink tap and shower hose. On the second day they replaced it all with new stuff. Bed linen was never changed, sometimes we had to ask for the 2nd towel. Toiletries are on request only, bring your own! And stay in the new wing only and make sure you get what you've paid for! E.g., they tried to put us in a singe bed room while we paid for 2 double beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guam

my thoughts about saipan

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: the price was fine the people were fine and nobody bothered me.its near to the air port and the main party district.
Cons: the hotel needs a better sign on the main road so it would be easier for new visitors to find it.
Location: there is nothing to do near by....must have a rent car...need to fix the road...
my experience in saipan was interesting.you have to take consideration that the island has had some economic problems,and as far as visiting the place,its fun if you make it fun.you have to rent a car if you want to stay at the cheapest rooms,and its more fun driving around and exploring.there not much shopping but many of the restaraunts are quite good.so in my opinion saipan at the time right now its not really a family vacation spot.its more of a 3 day party spot.....so i will be frequent there starting now.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a pretty secluded area from any restaurants and stores, so you definitely need a car. The rooms are fairly large, however not much for amenities, look forward to spending a lot of money eating out in town. There is daily room service, however if you want your sheets changed, you have to request that, otherwise you can end up sleeping on the same sheet your entire stay. There seem to be a lot of locals that tend to hang out in the court yard but we didn't have any issues with them. The front desk employees were very helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if your on a budget.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Place is great. Staff are friendly. Totally recommend it if your on a tight budget. Too bad they don't offer wifi in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but run down

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and great breakfast.
Cons: Hotel needs repairs.
Location: Not a great location
Hotel was clean, but very run down. Shower head broken, rust in bath tub, no English channel on TV. TV remote did not work. Patio door rattled all night and hotel was very noisy..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had no housekeeping, no change of towels, no trash emptied, no shampoo, no AC remote, no refrigerator...they said TV Cable not working since a storm 6 months ago,..BUT other hotels had perfect cable!!...hmmm... many many ants everywhere Drunken groups of men appearing in 24 hour eating area drug deals outside on sidewalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The name said hotel, but it was more of a hotel. The refrigerator wasn't even plugged in. The TV didn't work. The wifi was only available in the lobby. Other guests made it seem dangerous by arguing and kicking in doors. Not a place to stay. The sign at the road was not big enough.