Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from International traveler

Hotel and beaches

Posted May 21, 2017
Got a nice 10th floor view, the view was amazing. Building is old. No wi-if at the room. ParkIng lot is small for the size of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

The price was reasonable.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Dinner buffet(Isla cafe) was nice because canned(miller lite and carlsberg) beer was limitless.
Cons: The floor of the room should be changed to other clean material.
Location: It is perfect location who stays with young children. Just relax and have splash water playfully all day long.
We stayed at tower deluxe. The carpet like floor of the room was a little dirty. The view was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It is a good stay. Good hotel with nice kid's pool. I do recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Hotel with casino

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Casino
Cons: Add coffee machine in room since nothing open early morning, change towels to white vs brown.
Location: Located close to beach and free shuttle service available to T Galleria (downtown) where most shops & restaurants are located.
Hotel staff were excellent, listened to our issues/concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view from room

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view, good service, staff are view helpful. But the water at the bath is too weak.
5 out of 5
by Changhee

Great place to rent snorkel equipment for free

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It turned out to be much better than I expected! I stayed at Kanoa resort for 2 nights with my family of four. I did not have too many hotels to choose from but I ended up liking the Kanoa resort a lot!! Hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help out with computer/printer access, recommendations for great beaches, etc. One of the best things is that I checked out snorkel gear, water shoes, life vest and towels for free. Security deposit was required but the full amount was refunded when equipment was returned. The hotel/resort was about 10 minutes from Garapan but it was not a problem because I had a rental car to drive around the island. Very close from the local night market on Thursday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good staff , nice view, comfort beds, spacios room, nice pool, only one bad thing was smell from toilet a little bit(not a big deal though)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

I would recommend it for a quiet stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
I stayed in a room on 10th floor in the tower. The view from the room was great and the room condition was better than I expected. But it could have been better if the bathroom and the toilet were in a more decent condition. The pool was pretty nice and not really crowded. There was a beach close to the resort and you can snorkle there. The best part of the resort was staff. They were very friendly and supportive. I didn't rent a car and have a local phone but thanks to the staff's help I didn't have any difficulties roaming around the island. You will mostly enjoy your stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
weather was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Personnel's Friendliness and Attentiveness

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff (including management)
Cons: Internet access. I think considering this is an overall problem of the island, Kanoa did good on this area.
Location: Did not go out much. We stayed most of our time at the hotel facilities. Airport is not far. DFS is not far either.
The most that impressed my family is the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. From front office t food and beverage, they were all show attentiveness and friendliness which showcase the island's friendly spirit. My family and I had a wonderful experience, very relaxing the whole duration of stay.