Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice, very pleasant, friendly staff. Clean, and great breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Close to the mountains

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It's a fairly clean and decent hotel, good place to stay up if you are coming from or heading up the mountains. The staff was very helpful both evening and morning receptionist was attentive to our needs. Breakfast is average continental breakfast nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very convient location to down town Sutter Creek, as well as surrounding wineries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia, ca

Long walik to town but doable if weather is good

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, nice shower.
Cons: more coffee
Location: wine tasting everywhere. several small shops. Sutter theater nearby books good performers. We saw an outstanding cover band, House of Floyd
We went in winter so walking was not an option. Room was spacious with a separate sitting/tv room. Only complaint was on 1 coffee service. The other single Decaf doesn't count
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
its a nice hotel close downtown which we really enjoyed and the it was clean the staff were very nice and helpful also good coffee
5 out of 5
by Cheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont, CA

Great for a single night stay on the way to the mo

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, plenty of parking, big rooms, continental breakfast
Cons: Heaters in the rooms were annoyingly loud
Location: Good for a stop-over on the way to Kirkwood Ski Resort
We stayed at this inn on our way to the Kirkwood Ski Resort. We arrived at around 11 pm. The staff was very welcoming and even offered to feed us after assuming that we must be hungry based on our conversation. Our room with two queen beds was pretty big - almost the size of a suite in a fancy hotel. The beds and pillows were fairly comfortable. The one thing we did not like was how loud the heater was. We had to turn it off to be able to fall asleep. Otherwise, we would stay here again on our way to Kirkwood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The young man on pms at the desk was not real helpful and boarder on sarcastic. He was not at the desk most of the time and we had to track him down for questions as he did not return messages and the mailbox was full most of the time The day front desk lady was excellent and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small town hotel by the mountains

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Staff was nice. Furniture in hotel broken, hotel rooms need updating. We were stuck between a very loud work crew on first floor. Didn't sleep well the last 2 nights cuz of noise.