Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Foxes Inn of Sutter Creek

Posted Feb 27, 2018
The Foxes Inn and friendly staff exceeded my expectations across the board. Simply put it was an effortless experience.
5 out of 5
by Todd

Great Place

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice weekend. It was quiet and comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and great area but the bed and furniture in the room were very uncomfortable. The room needs a lot of updating.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Good Value, charming B&B

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, great staff and wonderful breakfast.
Location: Quiet town during the middle of the week in non-tourist season. Eat at Taste in nearby Plymouth for a first-class meal.
When we arrived we realized The Foxes was right next door to the Sutter Creek Inn, another delightful place we stayed at some 30 years ago. The Foxes staff was as charming as the surroundings. Very quiet and, by B&B standards, very large room. Great value, especially when you factor in the big, delicious and well-prepared breakfast delivered to our room when we wanted it.
5 out of 5
by Mark


Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place, friendly staff. We will be staying here for now on while wine tasting throughout the county
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camino, CA

Refuge from the heat!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
My husband and I were looking for somewhere to go that was quiet, clean, and above all cool due to the fact that we were having construction done on our house and had no air conditioning during the massive heat wave! The Fix's Inn had so many good reviews that we decided to try our first B&B ever! I cannot say enough amazing things about this cute little place! It was just what we needed and more! The staff, the food, clean, comfy beds I could go on and on!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent..... want to go back longer

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Tasty breakfast, nice atmosphere..... comfortable Nice people, what else can you want?
5 out of 5
by charles

Outstanding hospitality and wonderful food.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, and a fantastic breakfast (fresh, lovingly prepared, delicious). The inn is steps away from the Sutter Creek historic commercial district, which was both fun and interesting. Accommodations were comfortable, but the best aspects of the stay were the friendly and professional innkeepers, who made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by mary

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Best breakfast ever, delivered to our room, hot and tasty. Right in the middle of town, great location for walking. Pleasant an efficient staff.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place. The hospitality was great. They went the extra mile for us. Rooms were very spacious and the town is so quant. The B&B is right on main street. Lots of great wineries around the area to visit. Highly recommend this place.