Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, CA

wonderful stay- wish we could stay longer!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: a larger TV screen
Location: walking downtown sutter creek was fun with wine tasting opportunities at Belle Grace and Yorba close by
spend 3 days at Foxes Inn during our first visit to the Gold Country. The blue room was great and spacious. quaintly appointed with care. only minor complaint was a very small TV screen trying to watch March Madness. Heather and Sadie were marvelous and gracious. great breakfast each morning. Centrally located for sojourns to Plymouth and Jackson. will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Relaxation

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fifth time using The Foxes as weekend getaway/relaxation destination. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing getaway with friendly service!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Warm gourmet breakfast served in your room. Conscientious staff is extremely friendly, and room was lovely with fire place and nice bathroom.
Cons: Only downside is the television was small and old-fashioned, but not a big deal.
Location: Wonderful shops and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming Victorian B & B!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting on the Main Street! Incredible hot breakfasts, personalized to your preferences Vintage charm!
Cons: Very old small tv. Everything else was great! No other complaints
Location: Can't find a better location in Sutter Creek. Wineries are a drive away. Caution, Sutter Creek only has a couple of restaurants that serve dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A jewel among inns!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is a total delight! The rooms are sumptuously decorated and equipped with antique furniture and nostalgic decor. The welcome was warm and informative and the breakfasts were delicious, served either in room or in the dappled shade of the garden. The super comfortable bed was made up with the finest of linens. The Foxes is a total jewel and I cannot recommend it highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and great staff.
Cons: All was perfect
Location: In town short walk to everything.
Very comfortable and extremely clean. The breakfast was outstanding. Staff very curious.
5 out of 5
by Aura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Like Going to Visit a Favorite Relative

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The warmth and charm of Sutter's Creek is totally reflected in the house on Main Street. Also, the folks there are so nice.
Cons: Nope.
Location: Great shops and a couple of nice restaurants. We were there mid-week, but I know there is also entertainment and wine tasting galore on the weekends.
I don't know where to begin. My husband and I had such a wonderful time at The Foxes Inn in Sutter Creek, starting with fruited water and cookies in the front parlor when we arrived. Nina made us feel so welcome before she settled us into our room overlooking the English garden. Our room had a couple of wing back chairs in front of a fireplace, where two wine glasses were already set and waiting - by the way, the room was impeccably furnished, with little "fox" touches everywhere. Rebecca was our hostess during the day, keeping the kitchen filled with the smells of gourmet breakfasts, plus more of those delicious cookies. I never met the third young woman, but she kept our room comfy and clean during our stay. I would go back to The Foxes in a heartbeat, and I'm sure we will before too long.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Coleville CC

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: breakfast, cookies, plenty of room, garden
Cons: not sure why such a high bed
Location: Well, much was closed down on Tues & Wed, the days we came, but we were fine with reading in the garden.
We enjoyed having a dining table, comfortable chairs (made more comfortable by pillows from the bed), and truly excellent breakfasts. A little daunting was the "throne" of a bed. It took a footstool with 2 steps to climb up. This might have been OK, but we're seniors, and my back was out. I managed OK, but when I first saw it, my heart dropped.