Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Great B&B

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything. The staff were also very, very nice.
Location: We went across the street to Provisions, they had music on Sunday late afternoon. Great band and so convenient to the hotel
This B&B was at the perfect location, we could just walk across the street to hear the Sunday afternoon music. The room was very comfortable, we were in the Foxes Den. The fireplace was excellent. The breakfast was delicious in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Right Downtown!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds, very relaxing! Breakfast was amazing!
Cons: Hot water in the room for showers in the morning
Location: You can eat downtown, Wine Taste, and Shop all without driving!
We loved being right in the heart of Sutter Creek! The room was gorgeous and the breakfast was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The best B & B to date I have stayed in! Served the most fantastic breakfast ever DAILY IN OUR ROOM!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, CA

wonderful stay- wish we could stay longer!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: a larger TV screen
Location: walking downtown sutter creek was fun with wine tasting opportunities at Belle Grace and Yorba close by
spend 3 days at Foxes Inn during our first visit to the Gold Country. The blue room was great and spacious. quaintly appointed with care. only minor complaint was a very small TV screen trying to watch March Madness. Heather and Sadie were marvelous and gracious. great breakfast each morning. Centrally located for sojourns to Plymouth and Jackson. will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Relaxation

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fifth time using The Foxes as weekend getaway/relaxation destination. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing getaway with friendly service!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Warm gourmet breakfast served in your room. Conscientious staff is extremely friendly, and room was lovely with fire place and nice bathroom.
Cons: Only downside is the television was small and old-fashioned, but not a big deal.
Location: Wonderful shops and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming Victorian B & B!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting on the Main Street! Incredible hot breakfasts, personalized to your preferences Vintage charm!
Cons: Very old small tv. Everything else was great! No other complaints
Location: Can't find a better location in Sutter Creek. Wineries are a drive away. Caution, Sutter Creek only has a couple of restaurants that serve dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A jewel among inns!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is a total delight! The rooms are sumptuously decorated and equipped with antique furniture and nostalgic decor. The welcome was warm and informative and the breakfasts were delicious, served either in room or in the dappled shade of the garden. The super comfortable bed was made up with the finest of linens. The Foxes is a total jewel and I cannot recommend it highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and great staff.
Cons: All was perfect
Location: In town short walk to everything.
Very comfortable and extremely clean. The breakfast was outstanding. Staff very curious.
5 out of 5
by Aura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels