Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Role was nice, if a little dated. Staff and service was good. Gym facilities were good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Immediate and area surrounding were very nice. Loads of free parking
Location: Litchfield worth half day: magnificent underrated cathedral, Dr Johnson (1st English dictionary) Erasmus Darwin museum. Big Sutton Park nearby.
Very reasonable hotel. Room a bit dated but ok. Leisure facilities very good. Dining had had 3 choices of genre: bar snack, carvery and restraunt. Food and service good and reasonably priced. Close to Lichfield for sightseeing and not far from from M6 Toll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with good facilities

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed one night as part of seeing friends in the area. Room was comfortable and able to use swimming pool the next morning before checking out. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel set in countryside with Golf course

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Position and quality
Great experience from check in to leaving. Polite and attentive staff The ladies at breakfast couldn't do enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family e were visiting

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms to be updated
Enjoyed the spa facilities. Rooms very dated. Unfortunately the main restaurant was closed on the Saturday evening. We ate out as did not want carvery and pub menu did not meet with our expectations for a night out with family. Breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Family weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I like its location and the facilities- which on this occasion I didn't have time to use. The room was warm, very clean with plenty of tea/ coffee etc
Cons: The hair/ shower gel irritated my skin. I can only assume that its of an inferior quality!
Stayed here for one night at the weekend while I was visiting my daughter. ( she doesn't have a spare room at the moment). I booked a single room- it was fine with a large spotless bathroom. The reception staff were friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel, needs refresh.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is tired and needs refreshing. Meal from horrible dining room was expensive for what it was. Staff are great though. Pool too small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels