Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet environment

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Generally great service from hotel/restaurant staff and room service.. checkin staff "a bit stiff" complicated no need for it. Quality of food is amazing!!! Rooms great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Not a four star hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The Lea Marston hotel is a conference venue. All the staff are very young - upon arrival I was asked if I had spelled my own name correctly! The wine in the bar came "draft?" or in mini bottles. There are definitely better places to stay in the surrounding areas for less money that will offer better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Overnight stay for baby shower

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, use of the swimming pool and steam room
Location: The location was ideal as the baby shower was taking place there. It is close to Tamworth which is worth a visit.
My daughter and I were staying overnight for a baby shower and this hotel ticked all the boxes. It was lovely to swim and use the steam room during the evening and the following morning prior to checking out. However, we chose to eat out in the evening in order to reduce the cost of our stay and also discovered the breakfast in the bar the following day was cheaper than using the restaurant or advertised menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Lovely country location close to motorway. Swimming and spa facilities excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet area and good for business stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My business stay overnight in superior room was fantastic and high quality staff and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Excellent

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room on the edge of the golf course. Quiet, nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast had lots of choice and very nice relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spa Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Had an amazing time. Highly recommended if you want a quiet area but with all the amenities like swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Spa treatment. My friend and I were seen by a lovely young girl named Karjol for our treatment. She made me feel like a Queen, she will go a long way! Great break overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire UK

2 night business stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel appears to be busy as it has a large range of facilities from a spa to a golf course. It is easy to find via the sat nav and the road to the hotel was quiet with no traffic issues, good restaurant, staff are all pleasant and very helpful. Rooms are decorated, cleaned and maintained to a high standard.
5 out of 5
by Huw Gareth

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great find. Will be staying again in the futur
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hote was nice and clean but it had no air conditioning, you have to pay extra for a room with air con and they never had any available. Being in august, it was really warm at night! The windows only open about 3inches as well. I haven't come across a hote that doesn't have air conditioning! If you want to go in the winter time, it's fine but wouldn't go in the summer unless you want to py the extra (if there's rooms available as they only have a few with air conditioning)!