Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Overnight stay for baby shower

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, use of the swimming pool and steam room
Location: The location was ideal as the baby shower was taking place there. It is close to Tamworth which is worth a visit.
My daughter and I were staying overnight for a baby shower and this hotel ticked all the boxes. It was lovely to swim and use the steam room during the evening and the following morning prior to checking out. However, we chose to eat out in the evening in order to reduce the cost of our stay and also discovered the breakfast in the bar the following day was cheaper than using the restaurant or advertised menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Lovely country location close to motorway. Swimming and spa facilities excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet area and good for business stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My business stay overnight in superior room was fantastic and high quality staff and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Excellent

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room on the edge of the golf course. Quiet, nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast had lots of choice and very nice relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spa Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Had an amazing time. Highly recommended if you want a quiet area but with all the amenities like swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Spa treatment. My friend and I were seen by a lovely young girl named Karjol for our treatment. She made me feel like a Queen, she will go a long way! Great break overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire UK

2 night business stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel appears to be busy as it has a large range of facilities from a spa to a golf course. It is easy to find via the sat nav and the road to the hotel was quiet with no traffic issues, good restaurant, staff are all pleasant and very helpful. Rooms are decorated, cleaned and maintained to a high standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hote was nice and clean but it had no air conditioning, you have to pay extra for a room with air con and they never had any available. Being in august, it was really warm at night! The windows only open about 3inches as well. I haven't come across a hote that doesn't have air conditioning! If you want to go in the winter time, it's fine but wouldn't go in the summer unless you want to py the extra (if there's rooms available as they only have a few with air conditioning)!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

Great place to stay near Birmingham airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and design
Cons: Stay too short to say
Location: Close to APH parking lot, easy access to A38 and M42/M6
I booked this hotel because it is only 5 minutes away from the airport car park and our flight didn't get in until after 10pm. The hotel was much smarter than I was expecting and very comfortable. Only wish I had noticed it had spa facilities before the holiday so we could have enjoyed a relaxing morning there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Lea Marston Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Hopefully next time you can make some time to use our health club and spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Good value for money

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice hotel, on arrival staff were friendly and helpful and parking wad free. Rooms are spacious and clean, would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Lea Marston Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I will pass your comments on and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again from all the staff at Lea Marston Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Overall this is a nice hotel in a good location. Mostly positive experience. Only negative was that although the TV said there was Sky TV, the receptionist told me this wasn't available in my room. A friend of mine that stayed in another room complained about the same issue. Shower strength poor. On the positive there was plenty of facilities in the room and around the hotel. For the price it's good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Team Lea Marston Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review, we are delighted that overall you had an enjoyable stay. I can assure you that we will investigate the comments raised with regards to Sky TV and shower pressure, taking action as required.