Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The Grounds and the party room we were in, very pretty with all the fairy lights down the wall
Cons: Power Shower!!!
Nice stay, comfortable room if a bit dated with the dark furniture, the shower was disappointing but the bathroom was lovely. Breakfast was good but very expensive at £14.95 each. The Staff were very pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Main restaurant closed (Sunday - not advised pre booking), second restaurant fully booked, so had to eat from the bar menu. A burger the size of a £2 coin, cold skinny fries and watery coleslaw...still hungry so tried to order a dessert - cheesecake? "Sold out", brownie? "None left", what do you have? "Some leftover cake from our afternoon tea offering..... Shan't be going back there....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Very nice Hotel and Spa

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a Anniversary break a lovely Hotel and couldn't fault the staff all excellent Food was all good Spa was good as well My partner did book a treatment for me but the person was off ill that day did think I was let down a bit late in the day but did give us a bottle of wine free with our meal that night A great weekend though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel was everything we hoped and in a beautiful setting...the only thing that let it down was the price of food & drink...extremely expensive and spoilt what was otherwise a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leic

Good parking

Posted May 21, 2017
Safe parking some rooms need updating noisy plumbing in some rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Overpriced for room

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Lovely staff, small room for money. Stayed in many a hotel mid week for a lot less and has better facilities in room. Bed awful and room needs a spring clean. Was a special occasion and disappointed.
5 out of 5
by catherine

Wondferful hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and spa is wonderful. Room was well decorated. Bed very comfortable. Lots of towels. Flat screen tv with good tv choice. Tea, coffee and biscuits. Room service was quick and the food was superb. Only downside was the banging of bedroom doors until 2am and the room next door who bathroom was next to my bed. I could hear everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Spa hotel with golf course

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The staff were exceptionally helpful . Room was comfortable, but very hot, with no means of controlling it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible service, such friendly staff!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel sometimes feels a bit rated, but the staff is so welcoming, accommodating, friendly and polite, you forget all about it.. Were there for a quick relaxing, using the pool, sauna and spa.. It really was exactly what we were looking for. Make sure you reserve your spa treatments in advance, as they book up very quickly. Also book a table for dinner in advance..!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Work meeting venue

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Meeting room facilities good. Hotel bedroom comfortable and quiet. Very pleasant staff.