Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good !!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel, very clean, staff very good would recommend
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peggy from Hong Kong

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's an unforgettable experience for staying in there. Everything is great, staffs are very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, wonderful views and environment. The breakfast is excellent , various choices even for taking care of vegetarians. My boys love it so much, so and my hubby & I. Location is great too, 15-20mins to downtown city, parking is a bit expensive though. Staffs recommended to park the car at train station for free then take train to downtown will be more economic. However we decided to drive to there instead coz it's not a big difference for us, but more convenience. It's a pity we only stayed one night in there, so no time to enjoy the tennis court and swimming pool. Highly recommend to folks who want to experience a British style hotel with excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI & SC USA

New Hall is great choice near Birmingham

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Ambience, setting, amenities
Cons: Needs better climate control since rooms can be stuffy and very hot in summer. Beds much too soft.
Have stayed twice within one month. Hotel staff is very helpful. Restaurant & Bar not organized, some with minimal English & cuisine has ups and downs. Great venue for weddings as the grounds and buildings are lovely.
5 out of 5
by John from Derbyshire

A hidden gem in Sutton Coldfield

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a wedding reception. The hotel is in excellent parkland hidden in,for me,a previously hidden green part of the Midlands. There were a few design niggles in the bathroom, splashy sink and toilet-roll holder where you wanted to sit, but excellent staff attitude, comfortable room, intriguing grounds and a good breakfast with an endless number of choices all well presented would mean we would use it again if visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by Megan from West Midlands

Peaceful luxury

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful moated hotel with excellent service in a lovely peaceful location. There was slight confusion over where breakfast was served (could improve signs or direct guests better). I would have liked firmer pillows but the beds were otherwise very comfortable. Cleaners missed two sweets and a bottle cap on the bar lounge floor on the Sunday morning but the guest rooms were spotless and clean.
5 out of 5
by Bjørnar from på landsbygda

ærverdige omgivelser

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
rolig og avslappende atmosfære. flotte rom og god mat og service.
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Southampton

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel Fantastic service from all the staff Very happy overnight stay
4 out of 5
by Emma from Herts

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds. Super front of house & house keeping service. Bar area lacked atmosphere. Nice breakfast & service. Got to the Genting arena in Birmingham in 20 mins for a concert. £21 e/w in taxi. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at New Hall Hotel and as before it was a brilliant relaxing stay. The ground are beautiful and the rooms (although a little dark in the evenings as the lighting isn't great) are very comfortable. The fresh milk and vast selection of tea and coffee was a lovely touch. We can't wait to return again!