Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

handy location, large hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
starting to look tired in places due to high traffic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Over rated hotel -

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: If you pay extra for a select room, the rooms are okay. The food was also okay
Cons: The hotel management was abysmal. Not having rooms ready in time, and overbooking restaurants, are unforgivable in a hotel charging these rates
Location: Okay if you play golf. Otherwise you'll be walking in the parking lot.
We went to Belfry for a family re-union and wedding. My wife and I paid extra for a nicer room. Those in our party who took the cheapest option (still very expensive) were in a remote wing of the hotel over the garbage cans, and woken at 2am by delivery trucks. The hotel's response to their complaints of noise was "tough luck". The hotel was about 3 hours late in preparing the rooms, making everyone sit in the bar waiting. We booked an expensive dinner in the hotel, and on arriving at the table were told we only had an hour to eat so we'd better get on with it. Throughout the meal the staff kept coming to ask if we were done yet. My wife and I wanted to take a walk one morning, and were told we could walk in the parking lot, but nowhere else. In summary, if you pay top dollar for a reasonable room, the rooms are okay, but the service is appalling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs

Golf hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Here on a conference, excellent staff, food great, spa good. Bed comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leds

So nice since the refurbishment

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I arrived late to check in. The weather had been bad on my drive down and I felt bedraggled from my journey. However the reception staff were amazing. They could not have been more helpful. The room was nothing short of fabulous. I would rate this hotel 10 out of 10.i can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
From the doorman to reception staff to waiting staff, everyone was friendly and helpful as well as professional. We stayed overnight when attending a wedding nearby and we were impressed with the hotel and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

nice hotel close to drayton manor

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: breakfast , the swimming pool, good sized family room
Location: close to drayton manor
2 night stay with grandchildren , enjoyed crazy golf , woodland walk and swimming pool. also the wide open spaces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Nice location especially if you want to play golf

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: all things about it
Hotel well established near motorway has plenty of facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel only thing was the banging at night we went for a relaxing weekend and was kept up by a lot of banging near our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Excellent stay! Would love to be back

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: High quality, free wifi, well maintained, clean rooms, good quality food, gym
Cons: Unable to find bins anywhere outside my room!
Location: Situated outside the main city centre. But plenty to do inside the resort.
Stayed for 1 night, on a work trip. Very relaxed atmosphere, good ambience. Room was in pristine condition, bathroom was tidy as well. Plenty of options to eat including Sam's sportbar or the Ryder Grill. High quality breakfast, lunch and dinner. Health and well being facilities are decent too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Happy 30th

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The spa and the treatments and the afternoon tea looked lovely.
Cons: Remove the air conditioning unit
Location: Easy access from all motorways.
Went for our sons 30th birthday went the whole hog and booked a superior room big mistake our room had an air conditioning unit outside and we had very little sleep listening to the droning do not book room 2223 or 2224 if you want a good nights sleep. The rest of the belfry experience was fantastic. Great staff, very relaxing, wonderful food and the men enjoyed the golf although they tee'd of at 7.30am and so there was no provision for them to have a breakfast it started at 7am so didn't leave enough time to eat and get to the coarse on time they tried to get bacon and rolls to take away but were refused money wasted should have just paid for room not breakfast.