Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Complete place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, food on site.
Cons: Get ground coffee !
The hotel is large and is complete with a good workout are, indoor and outdoor pools, bar, and restaurant. My only complaint is that they serve INSTANT, not ground, coffee ! I have never experienced that anywhere else and was stunned !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippi WV

Here for IOOF meetings

Posted Oct 15, 2017
had a great time,staff was polite and friendly.I enjoyed the breakfasts and a hot cups of coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Lovely hotel great shopping at Fiesta store.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Had a lovely swim and a nice dinner in the bar. Great sleep yummy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent stopover

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Stayed overnight at the halfway point home from South Carolina. Clean and comfortable rooms. Arrived minutes before the restaurant closed. Got a very friendly greeting and excellent service. Their burgers are awesome! Nice breakfast before getting on the road in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Always clean, terrific staff, lots of hot water!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Always a great experience! Clean, great staff, hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, SC

Great Location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The great location
Cons: The sink area in the room is a bit tight.
This hotel is in a great location with a Wal-Mart across the street (in case you have forgotten anything). I like that there are a couple fast food restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good hotel, good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Big clean room and grounds. Good breakfast. Complimentary newspapers.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just slept on our way to PA.
The hotel was halfway to our destination and was very good in every respect. The staff was particularly pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax,Pa

Beautiful Hotel near Sutton Lake

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I loved the indoor heated pool which was huge. I loved the comfort and speed of the service along with the great staff.
Cons: The pillows were very lumpy and not comfortable at all.
Location: Very close to Sutton Lake. You could also see wildlife from the windows.
Checking was easy and the hotel staff were courteous and friendly. The room was exactly what I booked and very easy to find. Breakfast was great and there were plenty of tables and comfortable chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alum Creek WV

The complimentary breakfast was good.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff is not friendly. The beds were ok. The views are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good destination hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Balcony room! Comfortable and clean.
Cons: The room coffee was pretty stale. Had to use the instant I carry with me.
I just needed this hotel for a quick overnight and was very pleasantly surprised at its facilities. It was awesome to have a nice bed, lots of pillows, a balcony, a pool, and both a restaurant and bar on site. It was a perfect respite after a hard week.