Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul

Ideal base for the area

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and excellent breakfast. Friendly staff, most of the time !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Simon

Recommended.

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Convenient for central London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Simon Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerley Denise, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Nice location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Quality of food given for breakfast
Location: Shopping Center
Fantastic experience overall. Very helpful staff who were always available to help in case of any requirement. Check Out timing was extended as per our request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Denise, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Felix Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to our chef to investigate. I hope you will visit us again. Yours sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but they could do better

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was disappointing considering the cost of the room and the extra we had to pay for it. The room was clean and the bed were very comfortable. I would suggest to improve the lights in the room, as overall it was somehow dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Denise, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have passed your feedback to the departmental Managers concerned.
4 out of 5
by Hilary

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was good, for a family wedding where many of the guests stayed in the same hotel. This gave us a chance to meet up with old and new friends and meet the other family.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Janet Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enhland

good hotel close to railway station

Posted Oct 16, 2017
All staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good lots of choice. Many restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Denise, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I hope you will visit us again in the near future. Yours sincerely
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Nice Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The welcome at the hotel was great and the reception staff were very helpful throughout. The waitress at dinner wasn't so helpful sadly but the food was nice and reasonably priced. Our room was huge , very comfortable and quiet. We didn't use the pool but will do next time. Would recommend if you are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have passed your feedback on to the departmental Managers concerned. I hope you will visit us again and be able to make use of all our facilities. Yours sincerely, Denise, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Drinks limited, three drinks off only had Guinness and Boddingtons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the limited drinks available during your stay with us. This issue has not been rectified. I hope you will visit us again next time you are in the area. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Jane

Disturbed sleep from nosy neighbours

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped in room with connecting door - very noisy family in room with a screaming toddler who woke us up 4 times from midnight. Door far too flimsy to cut out noise from loud neighbours