Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights nights visting family and friends. Staff friendly and service very good. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Would stay there again as also just a few hundred metres from a large shopping area and many bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff where so friendly esp the night staff I was very impressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were polite and friendly, convenient for our weekend to jump on a train to Crystal Palace FC and then to Wimbledon Half marathon the next day. Not happy having to pay £7 car park charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Certain Holiday Inn hotels, due to their location, make a nominal charge for car parking. These are normally airport hotels or city centre hotels. Hotels located near a motorway or on the outskirts of a city where there is traditionally more space, tend not to charge. Due to the location of Holiday Inn Sutton we charge a discounted rate of £7 for all residents which is reduced from the normal tariff of £12.00. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The hotel is very handy for Sutton town centre, which has plenty of places to eat and drink. It is about 5 minutes' walk from the station.
I stayed at this hotel because it is near the town centre, which probably explains why it is on the expensive side, especially as breakfast wasn't included. It is presentable and clean, with helpful and friendly staff. I was pleased that, although I arrived early, my room was ready. The bed was not particularly comfortable, but I suffer from mild arthritis in the hips, so maybe not best placed to comment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good location, excellent facilities

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Plenty of inexpensive parking. Reception, lounge, bar, restaurant and fitness/health facilities are excellent.
Cons: Some staircases have carpets removed, stripped back to bare concrete. It doesn't look like a design feature!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I hope you will have the opportunity to return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The Hotel was fine BUT your service upset me. you failed to resolve a booking problem despite saying you would. As a result I paid for two rooms and occupied one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your recent stay with us. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A pleasant stay at The Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Check in was easy and efficient. The hotel was hot, so air con in the room needed to be activated constantly. Bathroom was too small - door opened inwards and it was a tight squeeze to access the loo and the bath. Climbing in and out of the bath to use the shower would be difficult if agility was a question - the bath was raised up a little, which might be an issue for older guests or those less agile. The room was very clean - so that was great. Housekeeping staff were very obliging. Left lots of tea and (instant) coffee with a kettle. Perhaps update to a drinks maker? Breakfast was fabulous - but evening meals were not. Plenty of places to eat in the town centre - which is a 5 minute walk. A pleasant enough stay - the fact that the hotel staff were pleasant and obliging and the room was clean really trumps smaller niggles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to all concerned. I hope you will return to us next time you visit the area. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Basic but clean with helpful staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Check-in and restaurant staff very helpful and proactive.
Basic but clean with helpful staff. Expedia insists on further text in this box, which is why I have included this second sentence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by john

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for scoring your recent stay with us. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager