Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to chessington theme park.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Dinner service Cooked breakfast, especially bacon too hard and fried eggs too greasy
Room -ideal. Dinner - extremely slow service. Breakfast - good choice, although cooked breakfast a little tasteless.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Holiday inn sutton

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good holiday inn always provide good facilities and accomodation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Having to pay to park in the hotel but then it is in London
Lovely clean hotel and the room was very comfortable. We were going to go out and have a meal but after relaxing with a drink in the bar we couldn't be bothered and the menu in the restaurant looked nice so we ate there and were not disappointed the food was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Denise, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Certain Holiday Inn hotels, due to their location, make a nominal charge for car parking. These are normally airport hotels or city centre hotels. Hotels located near a motorway or on the outskirts of a city where there is traditionally more space, tend not to charge. Due to the location of Holiday Inn Sutton we charge a discounted rate of £7 for all residents which is reduced from the normal tariff of £12.00. I hope you will stay with us again. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope you will return to us in the near future. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Ahmet Tulpar

Good location, great staff!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for aweek on business. İt's great that the hotel is very close to high street and many stores and restaurants. All of the staff were incredibly helpful and cheerful, thanks to them once again! One bit of improvement needed is the food, both breakfast and dinner were really pretty bad...but I was told there would be changes in a couple weeks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We have changed our breakfast concept and are also awaiting the arrival of a new Head Chef. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for suburban stay, nothing special

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman who was there the morning of Dec 26 let us check in SUPER early since our plane landed early. Hotel was nice and clean, most of the staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was decent. Common areas were nice and cozy, clean and convenient. Easy access to Sutton station and High Street. Restaurant/bar closes way too early and wine from room service was 9 GBP. Room was VERY small, no sitting area, no space. Bathroom was small and had no locking door and light was only accessible from outside door. The hot water was HOT and came immediate, which helped for cold days/nights and kids.The hotel itself was extremely warm and the temp control in room is manual and was either too hot or too cold. The beds and pillows were comfy and we slept well when we weren't burning or freezing. I didn't see the pool/spa area, but the hubs and kid did and they liked it. No major complaints. Decent stay for something outside of London center. Nice enough area/neighborhood, but nothing special. Would rec to anyone looking for suburban visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time do review your recent stay with us. I have passed your feedback on to the relevant departments. I hope we will be able to welcome you back again. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Good location and hotek

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience, lovely breakfast and fabulous staff, helpful, polite and friendly. The decor could maybe do with being refreshed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely Denise, Front office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walsall

Easy access and basic essentials provided

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The room was well organised with all basic essentials given: towel, soap, tea, coffee, kettle, iron. Staff were very friendly and on arriving the reception staff gave clear direct instructions where everything was including restaurant and pool. Breakfast options were outstanding and staff were very polite. The pool was great for the kids and due to it being quiet in the morning it was very relaxing in the jacuzzi. Again staff by the pool were friendly. Car park was £7 for a day it would be nice to have this free with the booking. Overall it was a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Denise, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay in Sutton

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted somewhere comfortable to stay over Christmas while visiting our daughter in Sutton and the Holiday Inn fitted the bill. The room was comfortable and had all the features we needed. breakfast was good and service cheerful. Not sure we could distinguish the two types of pillow. I would like mine even softer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas period. For future reference we do have feather pillows available on request. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably comfortable urban hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: It was a short walk to where I was working and to the restaurants, pubs and shops of Sutton town centre. The bed was fairly comfortable.
Cons: The description on Expedia states that there is a fridge and min bar in the room. There wasn't. As I was only there for two nights I didn't complain.
The staff on check-in and check-out were very friendly and helpful. There's two levels of parking but this is not obvious when driving up to the hotel and the surface level car park can get very busy. The swimming pool looked nice although I did not use it, but the gym is cramped and has a very limited range of equipment especially in the weights/resistance category. The TV has HDMI ports but as usual they're locked out. The room was advertised with a view, but to be honest, it isn't much of a view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Denise, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. All our executive rooms have mini bar fridges in the room. We do have fridges available on request should you require on when staying in a standard room. Yours sincerely