Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Nice location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Quality of food given for breakfast
Location: Shopping Center
Fantastic experience overall. Very helpful staff who were always available to help in case of any requirement. Check Out timing was extended as per our request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Denise, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Felix Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to our chef to investigate. I hope you will visit us again. Yours sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enhland

good hotel close to railway station

Posted Oct 16, 2017
All staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good lots of choice. Many restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Denise, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I hope you will visit us again in the near future. Yours sincerely
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Nice Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The welcome at the hotel was great and the reception staff were very helpful throughout. The waitress at dinner wasn't so helpful sadly but the food was nice and reasonably priced. Our room was huge , very comfortable and quiet. We didn't use the pool but will do next time. Would recommend if you are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have passed your feedback on to the departmental Managers concerned. I hope you will visit us again and be able to make use of all our facilities. Yours sincerely, Denise, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Drinks limited, three drinks off only had Guinness and Boddingtons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the limited drinks available during your stay with us. This issue has not been rectified. I hope you will visit us again next time you are in the area. Yours sincerely Denise, Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Jane

Disturbed sleep from nosy neighbours

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped in room with connecting door - very noisy family in room with a screaming toddler who woke us up 4 times from midnight. Door far too flimsy to cut out noise from loud neighbours
2 out of 5
by Malcolm

Over priced needs updating

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in quite a few of the holiday inn and other brand hotels and this one seems to need a little updating to be able to compete with the rest and continue to charge the amount I had to pay, They even had the nerve to charge extra for parking which is new to me and not at all fare. My wife and I were looking forward to relaxing in the spa bath but it was not in use which we found quite annoying. We had wasted quite a bit of time checking out as the receptionist and her manager tried to charge me for the hotel fee that I had already paid, I was lucky i had recognised the lady who I handed over the cash to and after a good while disputing their accusations and arguing my case I was allowed to leave, due to the check out delay I returned home late and missed the electrician. Not impressed
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Good hotel and great staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. Good free WiFi and reasonably priced, convenient, parking. Overall condition of the hotel is ok, but some areas would benefit from a refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Needs some updating

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurant, pool, location.
Cons: Update, refresh of the property.
Location: Close to the High Street, parks and shopping.
Hotel was fine for a short visit. The rooms, including the bathroom, are cramped and dated. Food in the restaurant was quite good and the staff at the hotel were very nice and pleasant. If the property received a bit of a rehab I'd return, but otherwise I'd look elsewhere. Overpriced for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels