Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Excellent hotel close to the city.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
It was really nice staying here and to enjoy true Fijian hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very nice Hotel, great staff and service

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, awesome service and facilities
Cons: Bigger swimming pool
Location: Close to the sea and short walking distance to the city centre
Very welcoming Hotel staff, quick check-in and help with carrying of our luggage to our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Loyalty Champion , Hotel Management
Dear Dr Powell, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay experience and found the service excellent. I take on board your constructive comments regarding the pool. I appreciate you taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lucille Jang Loyalty Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Relaxing stay close to the city

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Holiday Inn Suva is a great place to relax that is close to the city. The staff are all so very helpful and will do everything to ensure your stay is a comfortable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Loyalty Champion , Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad we delivered such a great experience for you and enabled you to relax. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Lucille Jang Loyalty Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely hotel walking distance from city centre

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The hotel was bright, clean and being modernised. The service and food was great everyone was so friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Doreen Huon, Hotel Management
Bula Emma, Thank you for staying with us - we appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear our staff made a difference and you enjoyed your stay across the hotel.Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Doreen Huon Director Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

They'll do almost anything for you

Posted Dec 20, 2017
We've stayed here a few times before but we've never had to ask for storage for 9 large cardboard cartons until now.. We were taking 9 boxes full of presents and clothing for children in a village of the Suva Coast and needed a place to temporarily store them for security while in Suva. Holiday Inn staff were more than accommodating when we asked for their support. The Holiday Inn really is a great place to stay and I wouldn't stay any where else. Thank you very much to all the staff at Holiday Inn Suva.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Doreen Huon, Hotel Management
Bula Ben, Thank you for your review on your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Suva. We're delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Doreen Huon Director Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Staff was so helpful and very joyous, would recommend anyone to be stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Loyalty Champion , Hotel Management
Bula, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We greatly value your recommendation and were so pleased to hear of our team making such an impact on your stay across the hotel.. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Lucille Jang Loyalty Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Lovely hotel in Suva

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The Holiday Inn set a high expectation for our future stops around Fiji. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Staff was willing to answer questions and provide recommendations for things to check out in town. Nice and clean rooms, but I was thoroughly impressed with the customer service. Got everything we expected from booking (ocean view room) and I was so happy to see a USB port to charge my phone because I forgot to purchase an adapter. Thanks again for everything, we missed the Holiday Inn when we left for our tour around Fiji!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Loyalty Champion , Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for your kind feedback on our excellent service - it certainly made our day to hear that. It is also pleasing to see you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms with a sea view. Once again thank you for taking the time to let us know and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lucille Jang Loyalty Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Australia

Pleasant stay on edge of city centre

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The clean bright airy rooms and decor. Always happy to not have carpeted rooms, which makes for a cleaner environment, in my opinion.
Cons: The WiFi was not complimentary and way too expensive, which is unusual for a hotel of this calibre. It really should be inclusive.
Location: Visiting the local markets which were just a stroll down the road were so interesting.
Our family stay was very comfortable. The staff were wonderful, and we found the Fijians everywhere so friendly, even just walking down the street. There is no beach here, so some made use of the pool. The hotel restaurant was very good as was the buffet breakfast. I believe there were some cleanliness issues, as in the crockery and cutlery in the rooms. This was a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Loyalty Champion , Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad our friendly team made a such difference and you found your stay to your liking. We acknowledge your concerns in regards to our rooms and we will work to improve. I'd certainly say we do offer the best buffet breakfast in Suva. Once again thank you again for your constructive thoughts on your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely Lucille Jang Loyalty Champion
5 out of 5
by Rajeshni

Family

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice but price was very high
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017
Dear Rajeshni, Thank you for your review on your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Suva. It is so pleasing to hear you had a great experience across the hotel. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Lucille Jang Loyalty Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff
Cons: maybe noting guests requests so they don't get overlooked. There was noise, at times but that will correct itself when the renovations are complete
Location: Located close to Suva, Governers do great meals as well as the Rainforest Lodge - heaps of photo opportunities. The markets are interesting as well
Our room was on the ground floor which suited us as we both suffer ill health. Room was spacious with excellent bathroom facilities. It was quiet with a lovely secluded outside seating area. We were handy to the pool area. The staff were all wonderful. meals we ate at the hotel were very nice, if a little expensive. I did my best to work my way through the cocktail list! We only have one complaint in that we requested milk on two occasions but never received it. Other than that the service was wonderful and we would gladly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Loyalty Champion , Hotel Management
Dear Trudy, Thank you for your review on your recent experience here at Holiday Inn Suva. It is so pleasing to hear you had such a great experience across the hotel and of course,received our renowned service from our Team. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Lucille Jang Loyalty Champion