Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento US

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nex t year we will surely be there Staff very well trained
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Alisi, Hotel Management
Bula Daljgt Thank you for your review. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward in meeting you next year. Vinaka & Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: facilities and more activities around the hotel.
room was not cleaned properly when we checked in. we had to call house keeping for a clean up. there is no activities at the hotel to do, there is no live entertainment, no happy hour specials at the bar. very basic hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Alisi R, Hotel Management
Bula Thank you for you review and for sharing your concerns. At the Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that issues raised will be addressed with our team and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Vinaka & Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice hotel, staff are very nice and helpful but housekeeping could do a better job cleaning the room and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Alisi R, Hotel Management
Bula Nazmeen Thank you for your review and for letting us know on the areas that we could improve our services on I do appreciate you sharing your opinion about our services and please rest assured that we are committed to ensure these issues do not happen again Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Vinaka & Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Dirty rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good location for us
Cons: Rooms are run down, need cleaning and TLC
Location: Close to Suva city. Good for shopping for designer brands and restaurants
Dirty rooms, cockroaches. You can smell the mould from the bathroom as soon as you walk in. Very slow service and fob offs. It was a good location for us but that's it. I wouldn't return here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Alisi R, Hotel Management
Bula Rose Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of and it is our hope to welcome you back in the near future Vinaka & Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet location.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Delightful experience. Comfortable although there was a problem with leaking in the botyom level hallway. Staff were the usually happy to help and courteous Fijian. Will definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Alisi R, Hotel Management
Bula Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Vinaka and Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The ratings above are from a previous visit

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location was good for meetings in Suva
Cons: Their attitude to their Clients
I had originally booked 2x2 room nights for myself and a business colleague, as we were scheduled to have meetings with the Fiji Electrical Authority on 15th May at Suva. On the 14th I was told by our Client (FEA) that the meeting has moved to Lautoka. I immediately contacted the Hotel and told them of the change of plan. They were initially most unhelpful and indicated that there would be no refund or credit for any future booking. The following day I called the hotel again, this time I was told that I could have a credit and could use the booking on another occasion. I am not happy with either response, but had no option.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Alisi R, Hotel Management
Bula Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication regarding your booking conditions. I do appreciate you sharing your opinion about our services and please rest assured that we are committed to ensure these issues do not happen again. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Vinaka & Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Renovate rooms
bathroom was run down rooms and tv reception was very bad
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Alisi R, Hotel Management
Bula Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suva Lami Bay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Vinaka & Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel is OK but Staff is terrible - Not recommend

Posted May 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Your call.
Location: Nothing - a low life area
Checked-in Ok for 5 days stay Requested to get water view room - Staff ignored it Porter thinks he is the owner of the hotel - not helpful at all Staff Hesitant on any request or even on queries Your Staff demonstrate Double standards Staff behavior is POOR, Terrible The front desk will chat away ignoring that the customer is waiting. Your staff think they are the superior kind But actually not - they look dumb when they behave like that A lot of natives misbehave as your staff bring in relatives in the lounge area and Pool, the Hotel manager not in sight. It gets out of control at times when they come in, Guests find it difficult to get to the pool as it becomes a Jumping and bush diving place. I will not stay there again, Just a waste of time and money
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Alisi R, Hotel Management
Bula Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of and it is our hope to welcome you back in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca Ca

Mildew smelling room

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Room smelled like mildew. Discussing bathroom. My throughly started to itch due to smell.had to ask to be moved to another room. Bar tender made a Mia Tia and it taste like sh****t.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Alisi, Hotel Management
Bula Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of and it is our hope to welcome you back in the near future. Vinaka & Kind Regards Alisi Rabaka
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent food and service from the restaurant
Cons: Shower rose was broken, Couldn't get bedside lights to work
Was very comfortable and quiet with good service. Bathroom was quite dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Alisi R, Hotel Management
Bula Thank you for your valuable feedback and for sharing your concerns. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and be assured that issue raised will be addressed and it is our hope to welcome you back in the near future.