Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne aus

Very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Really enjoyed my 4 day stay. Staff are exceptional. Room basic but clean, Spacious and pleasant. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Matt Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our Suva Motor Inn hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your 4 day stay and the good comments about our staff and the clean hotel room. It was much appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel on your return. Kind Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Facilities and amenities could be improved.
Location: Central and easy access to the city.
Better than other places i have been to in Suva. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms airconditioning kept dying after the key was removed. Lighting in the bathroom was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Pranita Kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback about your experience with us. We do sincerely apologies for the inconvenience and have highlighted this with our Management. We hope to welcome you back for a better experience in future. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very centrally located, and rooms and staff were great. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, nice and large with a spare bed too. Well priced too, would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Pranita Kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Dee Thank you for sharing your kind review about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to be of service to you again in the nearest future.
5 out of 5
by Nira

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
My trip was absolutely fabulous
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Dear Nira! Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel and giving a top star rating. We're delighted that you have enjoyed your stay! Regards Pranita Kumar
1 out of 5
by Michael

Do not stay here, cancel if you can.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst Hotel experiences I have ever had. Under renovation, no adequate lighting in room. Roadworks outside all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Dear Michael! Thank you for your feedback about your experience with us. We do sincerely apologies for the inconvenience due to the on-going renovation process. We hope to welcome you back for a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not staying there again

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
..it was just....basic,basic,basic, hotel..bed cover had stains,..the pool was under construction..my kids were very disappointed ..the restaurant have basic meals...we were still eating dinner when the staff clocked out..they close up and left..our dirty dishes were left on the table-overnight..yuk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
Hi Anonymous! Thank you for your review. Your comments and suggestions has been noted and has been shared with our Team. With kind regards Pranita Kumar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Clean rooms, some lovely staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
On arrival reception staff lukewarm, next morning very friendly. Rebecca in the bar/restaurant amazing, so friendly and helpful, the food was really impressive, really enjoyed the curry, we had 2 nights in a row!! The pool could do with a repaint, but overall a nice city motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Pranita Kumar, Hotel Management
Hi Tracey Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your recommendations has been noted and has been shared with our Team. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Regards Pranita Kumar
3 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

good hotel ok for a 3 star

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: room was good, bathroom clean, have air conditioning which is good
Cons: need back up plan for water, let guest know when booking if this hotel had experience water shortage before no swimming pool rules opening close
Location: location is very good, walking distance to City and transportation, lots of restaurant near by
rooms are clean, bathroom nice, no water at times have to use other room for shower, swimming pool open early in the morning can't get sleep, lots of noise from cleaning staff Designated Smoking Area is not provided guest smoke on hallway outside their rooms not away from the building.   other room guest yelling Profanity offensive language on phone, at 3:00am guest drinking late and lots of in and out from rooms slamming door load have to call security to much noise at 3:00am not enough blankets or sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Klera, Hotel Management
Dear Sammy Thank you for the review you have given and we take note of the good clean and nice bathroom at the Suva Motor Inn. It was a one of that we have low water pressure and it was not only us as it affects the whole of Suva on that Saturday. We were taken by surprise too that we have to allocate a ground floor room for all the top floors to come and use the room for shower as water pressure was low and it cannot go to the top floor. Smoking area is provided outside the hotel fence as our hotel is a non smoking property. We do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you of the early morning noise that come from our other in-house guests. We do make sure that the security is well briefed now to make sure no unnecessary noise comes from other rooms.Once again our sincere apologies. Please do come back and stay with us and we will make sure you have a comfortable stay. Kind Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB

Hotel got no extra facilities to accomodate

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The toilet was terrible it was leaking leaving the floor very wet n disgusting. As the staff said they are ful we couldn't be bothered asking to shift to another room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Klera, Hotel Management
Bula Sheely, Thank you for the review that you have given. I sincerely apologize for that and please note that most of our room toilets have marine type system. Also we now have renovated rooms and we are happy to invite you back to our hotel and come stay in one of those rooms. We look forward to seeing you back. Kind Regards, Kelera Ratumaiyale Manager