Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to local market.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: New hotel.
Cons: Improve receptionist man, very snobby when asking questions, not help full.
Location: Local market nearby, a lot of food.
Asking for wake up call but no call, almost miss the flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The hotel is very convenient if you want to stay close to the airport, it has a swimming pool which is great if you need to refresh after a long journey. It has a night market and a massage place next door. Good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Overbook and sent us at 11pm down the street to a different hotel. I book 8 months before so planners beware. Early planning doesn’t promise anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Disappointing last 2 nights in bangkok

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Awful from the moment met the staff at airport. We were told to wait 10 mins for pick up. I asked if I could nip for food he said no he will be here in 10 mins. 1hr later our driver arrived to take is the 20 min journey to hotel on deserted roads. Driver and check in had obviously been told I complained re 1hr wait at airport after long flights because they were rude and unhelpful. Hotel from outside looks great, even stairwells and corridors look great. That is were it ends. Beds are worn out and need replacing. All springs could be felt and roll into middle. Terrible. The hotel has access to next hotels swimming pool which is small but adequate to cool off. Hotel is located next to a market selling mainly food. (3pm to 10pm). Hotel is not near any shops. I would not recommend this hotel. I would pay £10 to taxi and stay in Bangkok centre and have access to sky trains and endlessl shops and pay £10 taxi back to airport rather than stay there. A few hotel reception staff friendly the rest need to stop working in the hotel industry and maybe work in warehouses and not deal with public who expect a standard of a smile at least!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

It is just a sleep between flights - cheap

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Transfers and close to airport
Cons: Needs an upgade but it is cheap and clean - so I guess that is what they are marketing towards.
Location: Very close to BKK. Food all around - a 7 Eleven just down the road probably 100m or so. Only good for airport - no good for accessing the city.
Just wanted to break a 10 hour layover at BKK. This done the trick. About 6 hours sleep between flights. Transfers easy out of Gate 4. You will see the hotel name up on the wall - someone will direct you to the bus transfer. Rooms are clean but old - but if you want to have a good sleep between flights this will work fine. Don't go in with big expectations - it is just a bed in a clean room. Quiet area close to airport with airport transfers back to airport every hour.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Good value short stay hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
I use this hotel on a regular basis when passing through Bangkok. It's proximity to the airport make it ideal for an overnight stay and the hotel's airport transfer service makes the journey simple. Rooms are perfectly adequate for short stay considering the price you pay. American breakfast very nice. All staff very friendly and service very good. There are several price bands offering different services so take care to choose the package that best suits your requirements. All in all a great deal for what you pay. NB A new extension to this hotel is due to open shortly which I expect will offer higher quality rooms but maybe a higher price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Just to pass a night

Posted Nov 2, 2017
So so. . . .Don't expect more bang for a dollar. . . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Good stay, again

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Bkk 10 min, quiet budget. The shuttle is available . Great market next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis, MO

Reasonable hotel near airport

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
It's next to a major market place. Food and clothes at a very reasonable prices. Shuttle will take you up and down the street for 10baht about $0.30. This is my third time staying here. It is a fine hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Poor aircon

Posted Sep 2, 2017
You worry when you see old air-conditioned about legienairs desease..