Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Cheap airport hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Started off with the lady who organizes the shuttle bus ride to the hotel getting quite flustered with us quickly (told us we had 15 minutes to the shuttle, so we were going to look around the airport for a bit which apparently was not okay) Shuttle to the hotel was fine, room was okay but hot water wasn’t working. Breakfast was good In the morning the shuttle bus driver was willing to drop us off at the sky train station rather than the airport again (we were heading to Bangkok after, just stayed there for a night) All in all exactly what I wasexpecting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Great AC
not a great place to come to after a long flight. No elevators to bring your luggage. Mosquitoes in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Free airport transfers

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Cafe food was nice and reasonably priced. Receptionist helped to print our boarding passes.
Cons: The airport transfer took more than 30 min to arrive. There were no bedroom slippers provided. The water heater cannot control the temperature.
Location: We did not go out to venture.
The short stay at Phoenix Hotel was fine given that it came with free 2-way transfers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Location_airport transfer

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Good hotel to stay being its location near to airport. Hotel provides free airport transfer every hour.staff was good. Have booked family room to have sound sleep. Food was good in restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific staff but below-par facilities

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was invariably polite and helpful. Everyone--from the front desk, to the drivers, to the maids--was friendlier than I've ever encountered.
Cons: Please update your bathrooms--separate toilets & showers, fixed plumbing, windows with screens. And get rid of the ants.
Location: This hotel has its own restaurant. The staff was hospitable and the food some of the best I've had anywhere. Loved it!
I'd never been to Thailand before so had to trust Expedia to have done its research on the facilities it offers clients online. This was dumb of me because I've also had very bad experiences at many US hotels recommended by or found on the website of Expedia. I don't think one should have to take out a second mortgage JUST to sleep somewhere safe and sanitary for a night. I'm trying to be respectful of different cultures' expectations, norms... The first problem I noticed was the bathroom. There is no separate shower. The shower is right next to the toilet, raising all sorts of sanitation alarms. And there remained a foul, foul odor in the bathroom the entire time I was there (2 days). I suspect an issue with the plumbing. The bathroom's ventilation is a slotted, frosted glass partition that's open to the outside, meaning the room was swamped with giant, thirsty mosquitoes the whole time. And then there were the ants. They were EVERYwhere. The first night I called for dinner and it was brought up on a handsome tray. The porter set it down on the tiny, rickety desk, I closed the door, went to the tiny fridge for some water, and within the 60-seconds of all this, my plate was covered with tiny, scurrying black dots! I mean not a few, but HUNDREDS of tiny black ants. I woke up every morning with whelps from the mosquitoes (ants, too?). I didn't mind that the accommodations are very old. But the poor sanitation of the bathroom and the insects were too much for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Conveniently located with free shuttle to and from the airport. Value good for the money.
2 out of 5
by Atziri

The worst from my trip to Thailand

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in several hotels during my trip to Thailad, and this one was by far the worst of them....The only good thing I can comment is that it is close to the airport and it has a good staff, but It was NOT what it was shown in the pictures when I booked it. If having the opportunity, book another place
4 out of 5
by Terri

The hotel was fine.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Nice room. Close to train station and boat ramp on the river. The mattress was hard (but every mattress in Thailand is very firm) and the hot water heater in the shower wasn't really working, so I took cold showers for two days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Sufficient for Price

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I picked thus hotel to crash one night as our flight arrived very late at night, and it was close to the airport and provided free shuttle service. It was eas to find our pickup point in the airport and we got to our hotel easily. Checkin was a breeze and the front desk staff spoke English well enough, we're pleasant, and helpful. The room appeared clean, although quite old. The bed sheets were clean, though the mates was very uncomfortable. Since we were tired it mattered little. Toiletries, coffe, water, tea were offered in room and a restaurant with basic breakfast was attached. For a quick stop it worked out great. Also, the taxi driver we ordered from the reception was very amiable and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great value for the money. Good service and the shuttle is a bonus.