Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great staff and facilities

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff was great: very thoughtful, checking to make sure all was well with me; they also sent me off with a little care pkg. for the road.
3 out of 5
by FLATARIUN

No separate bedroom suites

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Called hotel before booking, was told that they offered 1 bedroom suites which was the higher price, I booked and paid for the room, when I arrived it was not a separated room, was told at the front desk they only have 2 and both were already being used and that the room I had was a good deal, not really because its not what I asked for. That's why I usually stay at residents inn. Overheard another customer at front desk with exact same complaint. Breakfast was not pleasing, eggs and sausage was cold both days. needed to use the laundry, was told the hotel only had $! in change but quality above them has a bank, went to quality and also no change. Pool was out of order. Never had a problem with a comfort suites before now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff, room food & location
Cons: Upgrade some of the appliances that are outdated. i.e. the Refrigerator & Microwave, not all rooms have the same quality appliances.
Location: The mall of Georgia is ten minutes away, pending traffic, however their are more ways to get around not using the Hwy which has traffic daily
The Hotel Staff was great, the free breakfast was nice with several items to choose from daily. The location is away from any traffic noise, unfortunately the noises coming from adjoining rooms can be loud if their are children talking loud and jumping or running around above or next to your room, however, the Hotel Staff is very good at dealing with this to ensure everyone is happy with their stay. Any problems are dealt with immediately. The FREE WIFI was fast unlike so many other hotels where the WIFI was slow. Overall we had a great time staying at the Comfort Inn during Hurricane Irma.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Very nasty room

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I have never stayed in a hotel that was as nasty as this one. I am never the person to write reviews or be negative, but in this case I have to. Please see the picture attached. Please expand them to see the nastyness. I have many more pictures to post. The hotel lobby is nice... but when you enter into the room...what a nasty surprise.
4 out of 5
by Sherry D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice and tucked away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Facilities clean, nice pool, helpful staff. Close to everything you need but also tucked away for peace and comfort. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Nathaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Catracy

Disappointed

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stay could have been better but here's my observations: 1. I was placed next to the laundry room & stairs. So people were sitting outside my door talking while waiting on their laundry because there's no place to sit. 2. Housekeeper knocked on door at 0815 in the morning. We left around 0845 & returned around 1300 guess what room not serviced so what was her reasoning for knocking so early? 3. Bathroom (please see photos) looked like no one bothered to clean the area above. Shower head needed replaced. I will not book at this location again.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Was not happy with the breakfast, no microwavni va

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy with the breakfast, no bacon, no real scramble eggs( the frozen heat up one are not good), & no microwave to heat the water up more for the oatmeal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels