Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in proximity to SSA.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Had issue with kids running around and a lot of door slamming (not really the hotels fault) but smoking in the rooms was prevalent down the hall. Needs more floor walks by staff. Breakfast was very light, could use more selection. Overall good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your Valued Feedback. We will use your response and our continuing efforts to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Basic but clean shame about the road noise

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: I only chose to stay here because it was close to where I was having a meeting and I didn't want to drive too far. Nice pool
The room was what you'd expect from a hotel of this grade as was breakfast but I wasn't impressed with plastic plates and utensils. My room was comfortable but I found I could hardly sleep due to the constant noise from the traffic rushing by on the highway all night. Mt room was right next to the road and had I realised it was going to by so busy all night would have asked to change rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will use your response and our efforts to make any adjustments to better our Guest experience here at Comfort Inn and Suites. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Great breakfast. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Extremely comfortable beds. Only downside to our stay was the tv internet and phone kept going in and out during the afternoon. It cleared up later on though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
it was an overall pleasant experience staying at this hotel. location was great, room was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Accommodating staff.
Cons: couldn't sleep in room facing highway with too much road noise. You need insulating windows.
Lots of road traffic noise. Lots of road noise. Lots of road traffic noise. Lots of road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Comfort Inn& Suites Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online Guest review, regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Suwanee - Sugarloaf. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding The noise from the highway on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our Management to see if this type of situation can be resolved. We want to make all of our guests enjoy their stay at Our Hotel. We are truly sorry about your dissatisfaction concerning the noise. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Suwanee. Kind Regards- Front Desk Manager Comfort Inn and Suites Suwanee, Ga 678)714-7707
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Not a bad place for the price. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great location with comfortable room. Would stay again. Breakfast left a bit to be desired in choices of hot items. Otherwise, it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerseyville, Illinois

Close to where we needed to go.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Being convenient to location
Cons: a few more items for breakfast (bacon, biscuits & gravy.) maybe a wall safe for valuables. .
Location: several good eating places.
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would probably stay there again but sure didn't like the traffic noise so close but that isn't their fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location right next to mall, very clean

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, room facilities
Cons: breakfast
Location: biggest mall in the area is across the road
great location right next to mall, very clean , large rooms, very well maintained, friendly staff i did not like the breakfast, nothing much going on there, may be this is it, for this class of hotel. otherwise, no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sugar hill, ga

Great hotel, disappointed that had freezing pool

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We were looking for a hotel in this area with an indoor heated pool for our family. We chose this one as they advertised it and the photos showed a great picture of a pool. We were very disappointed to find the pool freezing as the room it was in was not even heated. The thermostat was broken or turned off and it showed 60 degrees! We would have gone to a hotel without a pool had we known the truth about this pool being nonfunctional.