Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Great breakfast. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Extremely comfortable beds. Only downside to our stay was the tv internet and phone kept going in and out during the afternoon. It cleared up later on though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
it was an overall pleasant experience staying at this hotel. location was great, room was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Accommodating staff.
Cons: couldn't sleep in room facing highway with too much road noise. You need insulating windows.
Lots of road traffic noise. Lots of road noise. Lots of road traffic noise. Lots of road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Comfort Inn& Suites Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online Guest review, regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Suwanee - Sugarloaf. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding The noise from the highway on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our Management to see if this type of situation can be resolved. We want to make all of our guests enjoy their stay at Our Hotel. We are truly sorry about your dissatisfaction concerning the noise. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Suwanee. Kind Regards- Front Desk Manager Comfort Inn and Suites Suwanee, Ga 678)714-7707
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Not a bad place for the price. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great location with comfortable room. Would stay again. Breakfast left a bit to be desired in choices of hot items. Otherwise, it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerseyville, Illinois

Close to where we needed to go.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Being convenient to location
Cons: a few more items for breakfast (bacon, biscuits & gravy.) maybe a wall safe for valuables. .
Location: several good eating places.
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would probably stay there again but sure didn't like the traffic noise so close but that isn't their fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location right next to mall, very clean

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, room facilities
Cons: breakfast
Location: biggest mall in the area is across the road
great location right next to mall, very clean , large rooms, very well maintained, friendly staff i did not like the breakfast, nothing much going on there, may be this is it, for this class of hotel. otherwise, no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sugar hill, ga

Great hotel, disappointed that had freezing pool

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We were looking for a hotel in this area with an indoor heated pool for our family. We chose this one as they advertised it and the photos showed a great picture of a pool. We were very disappointed to find the pool freezing as the room it was in was not even heated. The thermostat was broken or turned off and it showed 60 degrees! We would have gone to a hotel without a pool had we known the truth about this pool being nonfunctional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Suwannee

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: spacious hotel room - almost as big as a condo! Of course, our room was not the "normal" king suite I'm sure.
Cons: Hotel had almost every amenity that a traveler would need. We did bring a leak to the attention of the front desk staff....just a minor maintenance i
Location: Location is just off the main road but easy to find due to good signs. plenty of restaurants nearby, easy access to I-85.
Very pleased with this hotel overall. Spacious king suite, adequate breakfast, and staff was most helpful and courteous. The hotel is somewhat difficult to get to, not being directly on a road but behind another hotel; however, once we navigated our way in - all was good! We will definitely stay here next time we are in this area, and have already recommended the hotel to our friends here who often have out-of-town guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and recommending us to your friends!! I'm glad you had a good stay and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Place To Stay.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: Breakfast is not attractable at all.
Counter Staff Is Very Friendly. They are always aggresively to assist customers with any needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad we were able to help you with all of your needs.