Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Good value hotel 30 min out from Atlanta.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Good value. We just needed a place to sleep and eat breakfast prior to continuing travel.
Cons: The room was cool but humid when we entered. The heat exchange units used to control temperature do not do anything with humidity in the room air.
Extremely courteous staff, most impressive. Nice gym facility that we used to burn a little energy after a long day of driving. Breakfast included in price had an adequate selection--not huge, but adequate given bargain price (eggs and bacon, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee). Facility was very clean. Shower drains were maintained unclogged. I plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Nashville, NC

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall an Awesome 2 night stay! Room was clean &beds were the BEST (especially pillows), continental breakfast was good also (kids ages 16, 8, 2) we all enjoyed it. The pool was very clean and once they turned on the heated it was Lovely. Front staff was very attentive to our needs and wants. Loved the noon check out time, great for a late sleeper like myself.
3 out of 5
by Curtis

doors slamming all night long!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was ok , breaksfeast are was way to small and food was just ok. coffee wasn't to good. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here. it is a little over priced for the area, hotel was very noisy can hear the doors slamming in all the rooms all night long! This was horrible.Need to adjust their door closers. These are adjustable to ease the door closing rather than slamming the doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Shon, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your experience while staying with us. Your comments are very valuable to us as we are always looking for ways to improve our product and service. I will personally address the issues with the slamming doors. I completely understand how frustrating that must have been. We do hope to get another opportunity to show you the type of product and service you have come to expect from Marriott. Thanks again,
5 out of 5
by E.MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Who knew???

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Considering that the price was quite costly, this was a very disappointing stay. No one knew that there was construction being done not only in the morning but at bedtime for some of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by 100%, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your experience while staying with us. We do have it posted on our web site about the pool and fitness center as it pertains to the renovation process. We are almost complete and very excited about the product we will be able to offer our guest. We look forward to getting a second chance to show you the type of product and service you have come to expect from Marriott. Thanks again,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Fairfield Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to fill out the survey to help our hotel improve our services. Thank you for your business have a great weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York SC

Worst Hotel Experience!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We had no water. Had to rinse conditioner out of my childs hair with cold bottled water. We were given a full refund and upgraded to a suite when the water came back on only to wake up with no water again. I was unable to shower and we had to brush our teeth with bottled water. The indoor pool was closed and the hotel had the whole downstairs ripped up for renovations. On positive note, the rooms were clean and nice and the hotel staff was great. I did receive a full refund but my weekend trip with my daughter was ruined because of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Fairfield Inn & Suites Suwanee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to giver feedback about your experience while staying with us. Although it's not positive feedback we except all feedback from our guest. We did run into an issue while trying to repair some water leaks. I can assure you that everything is back to normal in that regard. We should be completely finished with our newly renovated hotel in just a couple of weeks. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Room but Noisy

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great. Very roomy and clean and everything looked brand new. My only complaint was that it was very noisy. I even checked the window to see if it was open as you could hear everything outside very clearly. We could also hear the guests in the room next door talking. If they could insulate the windows and walls it would have been great. The staff were very accommodating with breakfast. It wasn't due to start until 7:00am but when they found out we needed to leave right at 7 they made sure it was all ready to go when we got downstairs at about 6:40am. Very nice...