Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Great Location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in a great area of SIP close to several bars and restaurants. It is easy to access from Xinghai Square metro and the beds are super comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jerome

Convenient, comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel with an awesome bar outside and then down a flight of stairs nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel. Highly recommended hotel. Very good breakfast, room facilities
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very well maintained hotel in the heart of SIP with easy access to the financial area, Jinji Lake and SIP based businesses. Choice of food at buffet breakfast and dinner was very extensive and all staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel with personal touches!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of my best hotel stay experience in China! Service was fantastic - we were greeted at breakfast one morning by a manager who asked how our stay was and if there was anything that needed improvement, so we mentioned that there was a slight gap in the shower door. When we returned to our room that night, the gap had already been fixed. They also sent a birthday cake to the room of one of our colleagues on her birthday. The rooms are large with comfortable beds, breakfast was plentiful each day, and the gym provided sufficient equipment for a good workout. The only recommendations I have are perhaps the hotel can provide pillows of different firmness as the current ones are a little too soft, and that the gym should provide disinfectant wipes so guests can wipe down equipment after use. Overall a 5-star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at good price

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
efficient check in and check out. friendly, English speaking staff, near many Western hangouts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable hotel within SIP

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Comfortable hotel of sizeable room within SIP and opposite the Xinghai Square station on Metro Line 1. Was surprised not to find complimentary tea/coffee in the hotel room although there's an electric kettle. Had breakfast at a Starbucks nearby. There's also a local coffee joint in the building next to the hotel and a tea shop selling high grade tea leaves. Arrived too late to go to Zhouzhuang or Tongli water towns which are 1 hour/45mins drive away from Suzhou city and concierge suggested ShanTang Street which you can easily get to on the Metro Line 2 and there is no admission fees. You can try the different street food for a great cultural experience. We learned a valuable lesson - book your high speed rail ticket Online early and collect it at the railway station. If you booked your train to depart from Hongqiao Railway Station, be sure to arrive at least 2 hours earlier to collect your ticket as the ticketing queue is generally very long. Then buy your return ticket in advance immediately after you arrived in Suzhou. Had dinner at the DeYueLou Restaurant on the Jingji Lake which served delicious local fare but be prepared to wait as the queue is long. Mark He, the hotel concierge is most knowledgeable and helpful and gives good suggestions to places of interest, assisted in calling up restaurants to check table availability and gets you a taxi.
4 out of 5
by SK from MLS

Comfortable and strong Wi-Fi in room

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, comfortable and in a great location. Staff were friendly and accommodating.The Wi-Fi IN room better than others hotel.