Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Xyao Yun from Pennsylvania us

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Simply love it! Especially the breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Good service, very clean and excellent facilties
Cons: All good
Location: Nothing nearby
A very good hotel, great room, excellent breakfast, great choices btoh western and chinese. Internet worked well. However location is a way from any where like restaurants, shops etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good location with a nice view

Posted Oct 23, 2015
I like the hotel with a nice view. The staffs here are knowledgable and very helpful. You can eat at the hotel or take a taxi to the local seafood restaurants, about 10 to 16 RMB. Just ask the staffs. They arrange the local tour, buy high speed train tickets to Shanghai, and airfares to other tour destination. I also used the room service for breakfast before I left for my flight. I love the local non-spicy noodle dish. I did not know the name, but I would eat it again if I would go back.
5 out of 5
by Mondae from Grass Valley

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a nautical theme, which is a little cheesy in the rooms, but it is beautifully executed in the lobby and in the shape of the hotel and the decks around it. It sits on a lake and the view is spectacular. Breakfast buffet is well done, and the service and comfort in the hotel make it a standout.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raj from Calgary, AB

Good hotel, staff not v friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location based on the view of the bay. But there is not much else going on in the neighborhood. Had an excellent dinner buffet in one of the hotel restaurants - quite memorable. Found the service levels a bit wanting - the front staff were not v friendly.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Seattle Washington

Exceptional service, views, and breakfast buffet

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional service is what makes this hotel 5 stars. From the front desk to the concierges and bellman, they were all very courteous and went out of their way to accommodate guests. The lobby music and lounge decor was very pleasant and the breakfast buffet had the best variety of choices along with views of the Lake. I would recommend this hotel and would stay longer on our next visit to Suzhou.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel service and amenities are great. My wife and I were stunned by the pool and the deco of the lobby. The only issue is the neiborhood is under construction. There is not much to do in the walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Seattle

Great 5 star service!

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The concierge staff, bellboys and front desk were extremely courteous. The breakfast buffet variety was exceptional and seating had views of the lake. We had just gotten off a cruise ship and the design and ambiance of the hotel was just like being on the cruise ship. In the evening there was music by a piano player in the lobby.