Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Great apartment hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: the comfort of the apartment
Cons: provide pool towels, better maintain the pool
Location: hotel is located in business/commercial area of town, there are many shopping malls nearby and a subway station is very close.
We generally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The 2-room apartment was great, very roomy and comfortable. Having the kitchen with washing machine was a big plus. The breakfast was not exceptional but good. The staff was helpful and friendly but a bit more reserved than at other hotels. They politely answered all questions we had but they didn't necessarily come up and ask us if we needed any help, etc. The pool area was nice but it looked a bit worn and it was very strange that pool towels were not available.
5 out of 5
by Heddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chin chuan from Kuala Lumpur

Good location at affordable price.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The location was ideal with subway station and shopping within walking distance. All major sites and both railway stations were accessible by subway. The one room apartment I had was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Melbourne, Australia

Suzhou, China

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. 2 bedroom apartment with the lot. Kitchenette, washing machine etc. buffet bkfast yum. Great lication. Stunning room. Great value. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by HGHMan

Great place in Suzhou

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel made my stay in Suzhou. The bed was super comfortable, the gym machines clean and modern. The staff were kind, understanding and upon leaving Sophia and Lynn were so helpful with my train reservation. They went out of their way and did so happily, not in such a forced way the way Chinese often behave.
5 out of 5
by Cape Dreams from South Africa

Excellent service

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay especially with the very friendly and helpful staff.They catered for all our needs and made us very comfortable. Please pass our genuine appreciation to the entire team - we will certainly be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Norfolk, UK

Spacious and ultra modern

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Upgraded to a massive two bedroom suite from the standard one we'd booked. Very nice - great views and bags of room for us all. Will feel the need to book one this size next time!
4 out of 5
by Vanessa T from Los Angeles, CA

Lacks a quality restaurant - Food was not great.

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very nice. Bird was a bit too firm for me but room was nice. I probably wold not stay again because the food choices are very limited. The restaurant at night is a ghost town due to the quality of the food I am sure. The construction site runs 24/7, so beware that there is construction going all night long that can and does wake you up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay in the new part of town

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Really had a great stay at Fraser Suzhou & I would recommend the hotel. It is in the new part of town so if you have transport to get to the sites then this can be very conveinent. Restaurants & supermarkets are near by.