Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel unexpected

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The food
Location: The location is superb. It is close to Railway Station, Liuyuan Garden and a bus stop.
I tried to book another five star hotel whose English name contains Garden Hotel. However, Expedia does not has the hotel in its list, and I ended up with a wrong booking. However, it turned out to be a nice mistake. Naturally, the room is not as luxury as the five-star hotel I intended, but it is clean and comfortable. In addition, its location is super, closing to Liuyuan Garden, the Station, and a bus stop. What I am most satisfied is the breakfast. Very Suzhou style. I love it! I love the lightly seasoned and a little bit sweet food. I will definitely book this hotel when I visit Suzhou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean and nice ambiance.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We had a great time staying at the hotel. The garden is very refreshing.
4 out of 5
by Jieyan from Canada

4/5

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
It is good, hotel services is good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel with beautiful garden

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Hotel provides free shuttle services to most of the tourist attractions nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pirkka from Järvenpää

Near Lingerin Garden and short walk to Shantang ro

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The room was good, bathroom even great. All elecricity sockets were loose, hard to get tel charged. Also room wifi was a unit in a socket and easily dropped power. Breakfast quite Chinese and basic quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gaborone

Visit to Suzhuo

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The natural surrounding of the hotel.
Cons: My bedside was not working but did not bother me since it was just one night.
Location: It is down d town so one could do shopping- the restaurants around are also reasonable
Arrived late evening. I got perfect reception, no hussel checking in. The environment is very natural. Following morning I checked out to go to the conference venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Extremely good value for money.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Highly recommended. Beautiful hotel. Just a few minutes walk from the Lingering Gardens. Staff extremely helpful and always tending to your needs. Most of the staff speak decent English. We stayed in 4 cities around the area (Hangzhou, Suzhou, Shanghai, Wuxi) and this hotel was hands on the best.
5 out of 5
by China Traveler from USA

Good Experience

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
I have been traveling around China for a month staying at low cost hotels that mostly served the Chinese. I wanted to experience China as the Chinese people do. These hotels are not the styles of hotels that westerners are use to. The Garden Hotel was the best hotel I stayed in during my one month travel in China. This hotel was very clean and very close to a western style hotel with an eastern decor. If I am ever in Suzhou again, I would stay at the Garden Hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels