Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is old but service and location are good!
4 out of 5
by Kirk Gulledge from Albuquerque, NM

Very enjoyable for short stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel conveniently located close to old city and beautiful gardens. Room was large and comfortable. A couple of hotel staff spoke passable English, which helped greatly. Would stay there again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
設備老舊,浴室水管發出奇怪的聲音,人員管理有問題, 整體感覺無法想像是四星級的飯店, CHEKC IN時櫃台人員忙著整理他的帳務資料,乾脆就直接說等一下等我先忙完,然後直接在櫃台進行員工訓練,真是令人無法想像,感覺上似乎來住店的客戶是外來者,竟然還有這麼老舊的服務觀念
3 out of 5
by Lisarah from CHN


Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JH from seoul


Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
위치도 다운타운이나 기차역에서 가깝고 서비스도 괜찮고 추천합니다
5 out of 5
by Marty from Connecticut

Basic needs hotel-location great

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
The Gloria Plaza Hotel was clean, neat, convenient to public transportation. Laundry services were available BUT very expensive. Over $110 for less than 20 items.. There was no items dry cleaned. Room had Air Conditioning but was not turned on due to Chinese Government Policy. the outside temperature threshold was not achieved. Room was stuffy.
5 out of 5
by Gary B. from Saugerties, NY

Excellent hotel in great location.

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful, and there was always someone that spoke good English. The breakfast in hotel was good and changed from day to day. It is an easy walk to Master of Nets Garden (1 km) and a moderate walk to Humble Administrators Garden (1.6 km), Suzhou Museum and Lion Grove Garden. There are many good restaurants around the hotel. Pingjiang Road is right across the street. The only negative (not hotel's fault) is the difficulty of getting a taxi outside the hotel during busy times.
4 out of 5
by I am new in Chi

Very nice and warm hospitality

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Staff is extra ordinary helpful , I was over whelmed, definitely I go back to the Gloria, excellent
4 out of 5
by Henning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mike C from Pleasanton, CA

Absolutely Recimmend !

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service, great people! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and I will surely book this hotel again for my next trip to Suzhou!