Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Room is spacious and bright . Bed is big and confirt. Location is very good close to shoping area . they have shuttle bus to touristic area and most of stuff speak english.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend to anyone

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room is not functional, faucet not working, kettle not working, shower head falling off...poor decor, needs complete overhaulw
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really excellent staff at this hotel. Not quite spotlessly clean, but surely adequate and clean. Very helpful staff and a truly great location. Numerous great locations nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our best stay in Suzhou

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast is full of variety and yummy. The hotel is located in the heart of the old town shopping area. Consider the price, the quality and service, it's definitely the best choice for us. I stayed at this hotel in 2013 and 2016 and surprisingly, the room condition got even better than the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Modern hotel close to the famous gardens

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, and good price
Cons: At the time of my stay there was construction going on
Location: The most important thing to me was it's the closest to those famous gardens in this price range.
The hotel is modern, clean and reasonably priced. During off peak hours it's a 10 minute ride to the famous gardens such Zhou Zheng Yuan, Shi Zi Ling, Liu Yuan, Wang Shi Ling etc..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couple of days in Suzhou

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Came to Suzhou for a couple of days to sightsee. Was pleasantly surprised by the Hotel Soul. Mike and James were absolutely great and helpful but Mike especially went out of his way to make sure we were looked after. Cannot say enough about Mike and the entire staff. The hotel was super close to everything and it is very deceiving, a lot bigger than it appeared.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is ok, but hard for any tax drivers to find. The service is horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff with bad attitude, not service oriented

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is ok, good for shopping. The service at the hotel is terrible, the worst one I have even stayed. Even can NOT call a taxi, even after asked for many many times. The staff are terrible, with very bad attitude. Also, the hotel is hard to find.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Santa Ana CA

Excellent area and unique decir

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent are and unique decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & it's very convenience

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Friendly & nice hotel staff. The hotel has shuttle bus to deliver customers to train station & tourist attractions. Very good hotel. The room is buteful & big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Angel Chan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant experience with us. Your compliments on our FREE shuttle transportation service from Suzhou Station to our hotel. Many of guests like this service very much as well. Hotel Soul offers a new type of executive suites, spacious and luxurious brand-new spaces that it comes with premium attentive services. We hope that you can experience our new renovated suites on your next visit in Suzhou. With warm regards, Angel Chan General Manager