Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

Very good but ...

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall an excellent place to stay. Service was generally good except that when returning to the railway station the hotel reception sent me to wrong Suzhou station so I missed my train and had to taxi back to Shanghai!
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Saw

Best hotel ever....

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very well-mannered, friendly and helpful staff, felt so great staying at this luxury hotel, strategic location and close to the beautiful Jinji Lake.
4 out of 5
by David

Below expectation but remediate by the service

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our 1 day stay at Suzhou Intercontinental was a good one. We arrive in the afternoon and after a quick checkin we decided to have a short rest before visiting the nearby town area. Because of the great view with the lake it also come will strong sunlight especially in the afternoon and the aircon has failed to deliver the desire temperature. And what save us from lodging a complaint with the Hotel is the attitude provided by the Assistant Manager Mr. Will Ding and his service (Bringing cold drink and ice-cream).
4 out of 5
by Sophie

Robots in the Lobby! So cute!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel several times - always a pleasure. The lake view rooms are a must - the breakfast buffet absolutely incredible and the robots in the lobby!!!!!! What can I say? I look forward to going to Suzhou just to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not 5 Star

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Rooms smallish and dated. Service ok but not what you expect for the price and rating.
Location: Great restaurants close by and a very safe area.
Certainly not what I expected. In a great area of Suzhou but it is far from 5 star. Rooms are smallish and dated. The food was ok but not as good as other places. I travel a lot with business so I stay in plenty of hotels but this is one I won't go back too again as their are much better hotels to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dimitrios

Spectacular stay at the Intercontinental in Suzhou

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a spectacular experience! Even though I had a very basic reservation from Hotels.com, when I checked in they upgraded me to a Suite at the end of the hall with a huge glass wall that faced the lake and I had a spectacular day and evening view of the city. It was simply amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels