Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUSINESS BREAK AWAY TRIP & CONFERENCE

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable but far in distance from any amenities.
4 out of 5
by hua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by PO-LUNG from Taipei

Need to make a real non smoking room!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I asked for a non-smoking room, but was a room with heavy smoke smell. Changed to another and was fine with it!
4 out of 5
by luyi from 上海

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
看了之前住客的点评,说有孔雀和天鹅,这次没看见,只有几只小兔子。儿童俱乐部的女生挺客气的。健身部的女生脸绷着,一点笑容也没有,我们不欠你的,好伐?不过,这是我们服务业的通病,如何是好呢!
5 out of 5
by MINHYOUNG from Shanghai, China

편안한 1박이었습니다.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
임신 8개월째의 아내와 함께한 쑤저우 1박 2일 여행의 숙소를 정하면서 동료들의 추천으로 켐핀스키 호텔을 이용하였습니다. 원래 예약은 delux room(lake view)로 하였는데, 무료로 suite room upgrade를 해 주어서 행복했던 1박을 보낼 수 있었습니다. 저희 방은 20층에 위치하였고, 큰 창으로 호수가 한눈에 바라보였고, 방에 앉아서 바깥만 바라보는 것만으로도 편안한 휴식이었습니다. 전체적으로 아주 마음에 들었던 1박이었습니다. 상해에도 켐핀스키 호텔이 있던데, 기회가 되면 거기에서도 숙박을 해 보고 싶네요. 이번 숙박으로 켐핀스키의 팬이 된 것 같습니다. - 룸상태 : 청결상태가 좋았습니다. 가구 등은 약간은 오래된 것처럼 보였지만, 중국의 많은 호텔들이 그러하기 때문에 크게 신경이 쓰이지 않았습니다. 화장실은 매우 깨끗하였고, 1회용품도 충분히 갖춰져 있었습니다. - 조식 : 회사단체 이용객들과 같은 시간대에 식사를 해서, 조식시간이 조금 혼잡하고 이용하기 불편하였습니다. 음식은 중국식이 주로였고, 일부 western 부페식이 있었습니다. 전체적으로 맛은 좋았습니다. 식당 창가 좌석에서는 호수를 바라보면서 식사가 가능합니다. - 석식 : 저희는 저녁식사를 포함한 패키지로 예약을 하여서 호텔에서 식사를 했습니다. 파울라너 식당에서 식사를 하였는데, 1,2층으로 나뉘어 있고, 2층은 주로 단체 이용객들을 위한 부페식당으로 보였습니다. 저희는 1층에서 식사를 했고, 손님이 저희들밖에 없어서 조용하고 편하게 식사를 하였습니다. 패키지에는 총 3가지 음식(호박죽, 치킨바비큐, 조각케익)과 무제한 맥주(파울라너 3종-흑맥주, 생맥주, 하나는 기억이 안나네요)가 가능했습니다. 임신한 아내가 있어서 저희는 탄산음료를 주로 마셨습니다. 음식들은 입맛에 딱 맞았고, 양도 충분했습니다. - 주변시설 : 가장 마음에 들었던 것은 호텔 뒤쪽에 바로 호수가 위치하고 있다는 점입니다. 비록 둘째날은 비가 내리고 바람이 많이 불어서 나가보지는 못했지만, 첫날 오후에 아내와 함께 사진도 많이 찍고 즐겁게 산책할 수 있었습니다. 단, 호텔의 위치가 시내와는 상당히 떨어져 있어서 마트 등을 이용할 수 없다는 점은 불편하였지만, 휴식을 위해서 선정한 호텔이었기 때문에 저희는 괜찮았습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Not recommended if you have business to attend to in Suzhou, it is located way off the city centre or the CBD. And as a lake and golf course hotel it does not impress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kenpinski are great

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was great, very clean, very nice, and the staff was very helpful and polite. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by JIAXING from Shanghai

Not as good as I expected.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Not as good as I expected. Room was old, air-condition not work well,you should take under 6.5 degree.House keeper took our room card...I won't come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not 5 star

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is well kept. In its own grounds, which is nice if you want to get away from everything. But if you want easy access to the city, your only real option is taxi. I found the hotel staff a little abrupt and unhelpful, though I think that may result more from an English language nervousness than anything else.
4 out of 5
by David from New Jersey, US

Kempinski Suzhou

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
There are minimum service you can get to American standard. I smell smoke when entered in non-smoking room, and found cigarette ashes on the holder by toilet. I have used this hotel for so many times, and getting tired of its poor service even I used the club service all the time. I am going to try another hotel in the area next time in upcoming October trip.