Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 29, 2017
the problem with this hotel is that it is an hour walk from the first shop/convenience store/life and they have poor access to cabs...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUSINESS BREAK AWAY TRIP & CONFERENCE

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable but far in distance from any amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Not recommended if you have business to attend to in Suzhou, it is located way off the city centre or the CBD. And as a lake and golf course hotel it does not impress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kenpinski are great

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was great, very clean, very nice, and the staff was very helpful and polite. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by JIAXING from Shanghai

Not as good as I expected.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Not as good as I expected. Room was old, air-condition not work well,you should take under 6.5 degree.House keeper took our room card...I won't come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not 5 star

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is well kept. In its own grounds, which is nice if you want to get away from everything. But if you want easy access to the city, your only real option is taxi. I found the hotel staff a little abrupt and unhelpful, though I think that may result more from an English language nervousness than anything else.
4 out of 5
by David from New Jersey, US

Kempinski Suzhou

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
There are minimum service you can get to American standard. I smell smoke when entered in non-smoking room, and found cigarette ashes on the holder by toilet. I have used this hotel for so many times, and getting tired of its poor service even I used the club service all the time. I am going to try another hotel in the area next time in upcoming October trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: position, great parks, golf course
Cons: hotel staff kindness and willing to help
Location: hotel is located on the lace, surrounded with beautiful landscape, very relaxing
hotel position is great, on the lake surrounded with loots of trees and during the day and evening there is a wind all the time so it is not hot during summer it is great hotel for vacation but less for business because it is not close to city business center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Nice huge hotel with modern comforts. The staff upgraded me to a suite which was huge! The staff was courteous and helpful in English. However, the hairdryer barely worked, aircon worked but never able to get the room right, either too cold or stuffy. The hotel is surrounded by a golf course and lake, its a 20 minute walk just to get to the gate of this property. Overall, good stay.
5 out of 5
by John from New York

Great business hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and well-appointed hotel located near a beautiful lake. The food and bar options aren't terribly exciting, though.