Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Very spread out and disorganized hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
This hotel is a maze of corridors, stairs elevators and hallways and will take you at least 20 minutes to find where you want. You can have fun exploring and mapping it out if you have the time. Far from the street with a long narrow driveway making it difficult to get to the street without a cab. The restaurants and fitness center has limited hours. I didn't see any special views or facilities here that I would have wanted to stay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Pan Pacific Suzhou, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Pan Pacific Suzhou , where contemporary Chinese décor combines with luxurious amenities to provide a refreshing and relaxing stay. we'd like to introduce our renovated Executive Premier room to you,which will offer wonderful views of the traditional Chinese gardens and the Panmen historic site.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pan Pacific Suzhou.Should your travels bring you back this way, I hope that you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Yinka from Manchester

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel at a reasonable price. The grounds are incredible and they have access to the adjoining gardens with a beautiful pagoda. Customer service was great. When we had a confusion in the booking process leaving our family room without an extra bed, it was resolved very quickly and without fuss. There are restaurants serving local cuisine nearby, which we enjoyed one evening as well. Everything else you might want to visit is an easy taxi drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Pan Pacific Suzhou I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Nan from Strasbourg, France

Nice Garden Hotel in Suzhou

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights in this wonderful hotel. very nice garden hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

resort like hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Hotel is great if you are seeking space, quietness and a resort like feeling. Staff were helpful in writing translations for direction as there is very limited English in this town. Beds were soft and comfortable. A real plus! I would come back here if ever in China again. Coffee shops are in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Tina Dong, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pan Pacific Suzhou.Should your travels bring you back this way, I hope that you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Julien

Good hotel, but lacks attention to details

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall Pan Pacific is a very good hotel, well suited for business or tourism. One of the advantages of the hotel is that it has a very beautiful garden attached to it and also one of Suzhou's tourism bus lines has a stop just in front of the hotel. However I was quite disappointed with 2 points: - The room furniture is a bit worn out. - I booked the club room, which should grant a some extra perks. However most of the services that were supposed to be offered, were actually not offered or only partially offered (i.e. there was no welcome fruits in the room, no afternoon tea as announced in the website, etc.). I believe these is not essential, but if it is announced, it has to be offered! So this was a bit disappointing, but overall the stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel close to amenities

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The scenery
Location: School, the tourist spot Pan Men Jing Xu, and restaurants
It was really comfortable and I fell asleep almost right away. Its also very quiet.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin from Mexico

Dirty

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very dirty room and hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by Tam Guan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun trip!

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Experience local old town life.