Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by CHU CHENG from Taiwan

Location很好的一個販店

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Location真的很好...離觀前街近,旁邊就是平江路...很好逛...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大連市

蘇州観光のベースとして便利な子民家旅館

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: 蘇州の雰囲気抜群の平江路沿いにあり世界遺産である獅子林、拙政園まで徒歩10分位、蘇州の中心地である観前街も徒歩15分位、新しく出来た地下鉄1号線の駅まで徒歩7~8分のロケーション。
Cons: 客室の整備(特に浴室周りの使い勝手が悪い)、庭の整備。
ホテルというにはちょっと建物、設備が古すぎる。タクシーで直接乗り付けが困難なのでちょっと不便。それでも古くからの蘇州の雰囲気を味わいながら蘇州観光のベースにするのにはちょうど良い旅館だと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

老街の中の風情のある宿

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
平江路の中ほどにあり、周りはいい雰囲気です。 ホテルも昔の風情があり快適です。だたし、古い建物なので冬は少々寒い。
4 out of 5
by Junmin from 上海

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
地理位置特别好
3 out of 5
by Moo

The hotel location is considered

Posted Jan 1, 2011 on HotelClub
The hotel location is considered o.k. but we experience the worst holiday stay in this hotel. They do not have hot water supply! And the room we stayed are so cold even with the heater working. The furnitures are old and the hotel is without proper maintenance. We definitely will not go back to this hotel anymore !
5 out of 5
by Sheila

A really nice place to stay. Felt

Posted Sep 20, 2010 on HotelClub
A really nice place to stay. Felt like a real Chinese place. Location very pleasant and easy to get to many attractions. would highly recommend to other expats for a one or 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
by Stephan

Hôtel traditionnel charmant et

Posted Sep 6, 2010 on HotelClub
Hôtel traditionnel charmant et très bien situé dans le quartier historique qui est très calme tout en disposant de tous les services. La chambre sentait toutefois l'humidité. Ils devraient remplacer les tapis...
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

you''ll have to climb many steps

Posted May 26, 2010 on HotelClub
you''ll have to climb many steps in order to get to the lodge. The lodge itself is average in every respect.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

I was having trouble to go to

Posted Apr 19, 2010 on HotelClub
I was having trouble to go to the hotel when I arrived at Suchou Bus Terminal. Taxi refused to take me there because of road works near the hotel. Finally, I managed to get a pick-up to send me to the hotel. It's was right in a small lane and the driver has to call the hotel for direction. Anyway, it's worth the trip. I would recommend friends to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Yoshihisa

建物といい周辺の景観といい雰囲気満点で大変満足でした。 ス

Posted Sep 26, 2009 on HotelClub
建物といい周辺の景観といい雰囲気満点で大変満足でした。 スタッフも親切で英語も通じ、水の古都蘇州にふさわしいホテルだと思います。部屋でインターネットができればなお良かったのですが短期滞在だたったので特に不便は感じませんでした。 また蘇州に来たら泊まりたいと思います。