Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本 大分県

蘇州の歴史的地区ど真ん中、運河沿いにあるプチホテル

Posted Nov 27, 2015
蘇州駅からタクシーでロイヤルガーデンインと英語で言ってもほとんどのドライバーは分からないようです。しかも、道路沿いにはなく車の入らない運河沿いにホテルがあるためタクシーの下車場所を指図出来ず、ドライバーから適当な所で降ろされてしまいました。中国のホテルはほとんど中国名が付いているのでエクスペディアでも中国読みの名前と住所を漢字で掲載してもらえると助かります。ロケーションは抜群のホテルでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heng from Singapore

Right in the middle of the action

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is right on the bank of one of the canals where all the tourist action is. Everyday, tens of thousands of tourists pass right under our room - that might give you an indication of the beauty of the view. The night view is fantastic too, but the lights go off promptly at 9pm, so all the tourists disappear and it becomes quiet. The hotel is also in a very central location where there are direct buses to all the other places (eg #1 Silk Factory, Administrator's Garden, etc), but you need to know Chinese to read the routes posted at the bust stop. It is also about 150m from the Shan Tang subway station (exit #3), which itself is one stop from the Suzhou Railway station. The rooms are old, but is well maintained and everything works, except for the bathroom tap (see below). Con: the hotel staff are next to useless. They look like country mouse villagers working temporarily. She was eating her noodles right in front of us while checking us out. Knows nothing about everything. Con: the facuet in the bathroom is too near the edge of the wash basin, making use very very difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mitsuru from 千葉県松戸市

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
ホテル周辺の散策では、市民の日常生活を垣間見て楽しめました。 ホテル表示の案内・看板がないので、到着するまでタクシーの運転者もわからなかったようです。立派で風格と歴史ある建物に感心致しました。
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

唯一的優點就是位置佳

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
這次為了住鄰近景區的飯店選擇這家,位置真的很棒位於景區內,出大門即可逛街,但是服務員態度冷淡,房間陳舊潮濕,壁紙脫落,有難聞的霉味(我們住一樓),蓮蓬頭洗到一半還掉下來,如果可以選擇其它酒店就不要住這家,幸好只住一晚!真的不推薦!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomonori from Japan

おすすめ!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
 やや分かりにくいのが何だが、山塘街という川沿いの観光スポットの中にあるので、タクシーにこの漢字を見せれば行ける。サービスは普通だが雰囲気が非常によく部屋もいい。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
I couldn't use hot water while taking shower so i got cold and they didn't even say we're very sorry... the room was very dirty and smell was aweful... had to use my perfume. I booked for 2 days and i just wanted to check out since i couldn't use ANY hot water, and they didn't even let me get a refund of it. The location is nice. But except for that, everything was disaster
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

夜遅くまで楽しめる中国の雰囲気抜群の観光地内のホテル!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: フロントスタッフの対応が親切!協力出来る範囲で観光の相談にのってくれたりしてくれます。 英語力が初級なので、中国語話せるほうがスマートに会話できますよ
Cons: カーペットと窓窓から見える屋根の掃除がされていない してほしいです。
Location: 拙政园→上塘街 のコースがおすすめ! 私は杭州から昼にホテルに着いて、翌朝早朝出発だったので、時間のない中で観光でした。 拙政园や付近の観光名所と杭州で観た景色が似ていたので、さらっと観た程度でしたが、上塘街の雰囲気は他になかなか無いものだと思います。 手漕きのボードのればよかったなあ。。
河沿いにホテルがありますが、全ての部屋が川沿いに面しているわけではないので、窓からの景色は期待しないほうがいいかもです。各近隣の有名観光地へのアクセスは抜群!夜はホテル近くの酒屋で楽しんだり、提灯の光を楽しむのをお勧めします。 ホテル室内は清潔ではありますが、床のカーペットが染みだらけで汚い。 張り替えるなど、ちょっと対策をしていただきたいです。 ほかの方の「ホテルの場所が見つけにくい」というレビューをみましたが、住所を漢字で書いて、地元の人に聞けばすぐ見つかりました!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

靠近山塘河边的一间酒店, 位置处于旅游区内, 游览景区极为方便

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: 位置处于旅游区内, 游览景区极为方便
Cons: 職員態度, 房間設施
我住二楼1号房, 入内第一个印像是强烈的霉臭味, 地毡污渍斑斑, 墙纸脱落, 淋浴去水慢, 浸出厕所; 水壶旁没有电插苏,床头柜远离床头; 睡床"折折"发声. 另一房间在一楼, 面盆水流如线, 服务员说没有办法, 老房子就是这样的啊!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MINJI from 칭다오

위치가 좋았습니다.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
위치가 참 좋았습니다. 산탕지에에 있기 때문에 산탕지에의 야경을 보고싶을때 볼수 있어서 좋았습니다. 배란다가 있었는데 밖의 수로 쪽의 방은 여기서 예약한 값의 2배를 줘야 되더군요. 청결은 보통 정도 였던 것 같습니다.청결이 보통이지만 위치가 좋아서 좋았습니다! 만약에 또 가게 된다면 다시 묵고 싶은 숙소 입니다.