Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell, men dyr frukost/restaurang/rumsservice. Området består av en sjö på ena sidan och en nybyggd stadsdel på den andra, med universitet, kontor och några få caféer/restauranger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for a meeting for four nights. Room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Not many restaurant or shopping places nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel - well kept grounds, nice rooms, good conference facilities.
Cons: The hotel should establish shuttle services to the airports. This hotel is used primarily for conferences and yet there is no shuttle available.
Pretty nice hotel. Would probably be a 3.5 - 4 star in the US. Not a 5 star. Main complaints: 1) the bathtub water supply shot out little shards of metal; not 'rust colored' water, and not a small amount - filling the tub halfway resulted in a thin layer shiny metal filings. 2) It took me multiple visits to the front desk and probably an hour total of discussion for the hotel to understand that I had booked my room through Expedia. They would act like they understood but then hand me a bill for the total cost. I finally spoke with a manager and she was extremely helpful, solved the problem right away. 3) I realize it is normal to not be able to drink tap water in China but a hotel claiming to be 5 star should either provide a filter or more complimentary water bottles. Particularly given the 'metal filings' issue mentioned above. It is not a convenient hotel to get to and it isn't close to most tourist destinations so prepare to pay for taxis (which are actually quite affordable). Otherwise the hotel was very nice. I think it was well worth the cost in US dollars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gook lakeside view

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Just next to Dushu lake in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

気持ちのいいホテル!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
ビジネスで5日滞在しました。 部屋は広く、清潔で毎日綺麗にメイキングしてもらいました。 ミネラルウォーターが2本毎日ついていて、ミニバーに冷やして飲んでいました。 周りに買い物できる場所がないことやレストランが10時前に終わってしまう点がネックです。 観光ではなかっので、あまりホテルの周りを歩いたりは出来てないです。
4 out of 5
by shanghai from shanghai

服务人员态度很好

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
游泳池的次氯酸味道实在是吃不消。规定了游泳必须戴游泳帽,为什么不提前说明。儿童乐园的门是关着的。附近吃早点的地方很远。
5 out of 5
by liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Isabelle from Nice, France

Hotel placé près des campus universitaires

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: La chambre
Cons: La vue de la chambre
Location: Excentré , idéalement placé près des campus universitaires , et nous venions voire notre fille qui étudie à suzhou
Superbe hôtel excentré près des campus ,magnifique chambre et sdb vue sur le lac mais avec une toute petite fenêtre , certes très design mais très frustrante !!! Le buffet du petit déjeuner était très correct , le personnel parlant anglais très serviable .